Skin Care Routine: 02 Toner

Debbie Chan
2 min readAug 21, 2023

--

Welcome back! :)

In this Deboruh’s Skin Care Routine series, I will talk about my top choices for toners that I think are a great choice for all skin types. A question I get asked frequently is when is it the right time to use your toner? Typically, I cleanse, shower, and the moment I get out of the shower, that is when I go straight to my tone and I apply it on my face, neck, arms even!

01

Need a powerful toner, I swear by Paula’s Choice Advanced Replenishing Toner! I put this everywhere, not just my face. If I have bumps on my arms, I apply the toner there as well and those bumps are now all gone!

White capped, blue cylindrical bottle with writing reading Paula’s Choice-Resist Advanced Replenishing Anti-Aging Toner with Vitamins C & E, 118ml Ounce bottle
Paula’s Choice-Resist Advanced Replenishing Anti-Aging Toner with Vitamins C & E, 118ml Ounce bottle

Paula’s Choice-Resist Advanced Replenishing Anti-Aging Toner is made for all skin types, packed with Vitamins C & E. Most toners are clear, this one is milky and packed with hyaluronic acid, which helps reduce wrinkled and lines and helps reduce scarring, I think this is a MAJOR plus for my friends who suffer from acne scars.

They have different sizes, I have the 4fl. oz. (118ml).

02

Another toner I highly recommend is the Pyunkang Yul Calming Deep Moisture Toner. This is a more affordable toner. I think this facial toner is light weight, and since the formula contains AHA and PHA, it’ll be really good for my friends with acne prone skin.

PYUNKANG YUL Calming Deep Moisture Toner contains AHA and PHA, Korean Facial Toner, 150ml

This Korean facial toner is light weight, contains AHA and PHA (which is good for acne prone skin).

Many exfoliants (step 3) include AHA, BHA, and PHA, whenever you see these 3 acronyms (it can be overwhelming at times to remember the full name) just keep in mind that it’s good for buffing away dead skin cells and promote smoother and brighter skin!

It’s for all skin types and have only 1 size, 5.07 fl oz. (150ml).

I will see you in my next article for step 3, exfoliants.

--

--

Debbie Chan
0 Followers

I love traveling, writing, and good design. UX/UI Product designer on the weekdays and photographer on the weekends. I’m quite the busy lady.