3D Design: 3-month Progress Update

Onyekachi
2 min readJan 15, 2022

--

Three months ago, I decided to seriously learn 3D design. I’ve been writing these progress updates to keep myself accountable and document my learning in public. This is the second of five updates I plan to write in my first year of learning 3D.

Since I wrote my 1-month progress update, I’ve:

  • Created a tracker where I log everything I work on. It helps me remember what I’ve done and shows me when I’ve gone for long periods without practising. It also makes writing these updates a lot easier.
  • Followed some more tutorials & courses and created some of my own work based on them.
Renders from some of my tutorial sessions
Progressions from my bedroom model project

What‘s next?

For the next few months, I’ll be learning more about lighting, texturing, and composition so I can create prettier renders. I’ll make smaller models and focus mainly on their presentation.

--

--