5 Things That Make Women Hate Men

Yes, there are a lot of women who have decided to write off the male gender. Here’s what makes that happen.

Ossiana Tepfenhart

--

Photo by Natalie Heathcoat on Unsplash

“I hate men,” my friend said as she sipped her coffee across from me. “I don’t think I could ever even see one as a person again.”

I was not surprised. Like many women who dropped out of the dating scene, her experiences are filled with trauma, disgusting behavior, and people calling her entitled for it all. Eventually, she decided the juice wasn’t worth the squeeze.

Moreover, she took things a step further than a typical woman who just decides that dating is not for her. She actively started to hate men for all they put her through. It’s a common thing.

Ever wonder what makes a woman hate men? It’s mostly a reactionary issue. No one gets born, wakes up at random, and says, “I’ll hate these people here.”

So, you might be wondering what’s with all the manhating. Here are the more common reasons why I’ve seen it happen. (Don’t worry, I’m going to write a similar article about how men become misogynists.)

The misandrist in question had a really, really abusive partner or had a string of traumas related to men.

--

--

Ossiana Tepfenhart

I’m a weirdo who loves to write. Deal with it. Available for hire. Instagram @ossiana.makes.content