This Cute Feature Summarizes Why I Prefer Mac to Windows and Linux

a place of mind
3 min readAug 11, 2022

MAC = Man And Computer

There are many reasons to love Mac, and many to hate it. On my blog, you probably have seen some of them. As with some forms of perfectionist emotions, the love and hatred come entangled; the love is there, and it’s exactly the reason you get annoyed by things that could have been even better, hence the hatred. Therefore, you don’t really have feelings of hatred towards that thing, you just get disappointed when things aren’t perfect.

Anyway, that is my relationship with Mac. If I were an Apple fanboy, I’d always talk about the good aspects of Mac, and if I were a hater, I’d only mention what’s wrong with it. I’m both and neither. I love it when Mac surprises me with yet another easter-egg feature that delights me, and I get sad when it falls short on some basic tasks that are pretty much standard with other operating systems (e.g., Windows).

But every once in a while, I discover something new about Mac that just makes my day. It could be a new keyboard shortcut that I didn’t know exists, some cool gesture that makes life simpler, or in the case of today’s post, a simple (and honestly overlooked) animation in login screen!

--

--