Corona Retreat (Part One)

Ainsley Jo Phillips
2 min readMar 15, 2020

--

Today is Sunday, March 15, 2020 with 5 PM about 15 minutes away at the time I’m beginning to write this: my second blog-entry since I made my comeback as a writer of blog-entries here after several months of clapping, highlighting, following, sharing, and leaving untitled comments.

I will still be doing all of the above, but I’m now going to be writing full-sized entries complete with titles and some with pictures as well.

2020 Vision was my first one.

Originally, I was going to write another one and call it Through Richard’s Window To The Stars, but I ended up getting led in other directions and never got around to writing it.

Likely, I’ll get around to writing that one later on today…though don’t count on it until you actually see it here. Even if I write and publish it today, it might not be the next one I do today.

In light of the current Coronavirus Pandemic, I’ve decided to call this blog-entry Corona Retreat (Part One).

Although I don’t believe that there are any cases of COVID-19 in either the city or county where I live, there have been other places in Indiana where a small amount of people have tested positive for it, so precautions are being taken here in the form of various businesses closing and/or being open fewer hours; events where a large number of people gather being cancelled or postponed; and even churches, schools, and colleges/universities being closed for anywhere to a few days to over a month just to be on the safe side.

As there are no places that I need to go this week, I’m planning on simply staying in and using this time to continue catching up with the various things I need to do.

Thus, the name I’ve given this time.

When I’m asked 10, 20, 30 years from now how I spent this time, I’m going to say that I was using this time as a retreat so that I would be all caught up and ready to get out-and-about to do all of the things I’ll be wanting and needing to do before spring is over and beyond.

--

--