PODFLASH.NET
1 min readDec 22, 2015

Ten Great Albums From 2015, #5: The Helio Sequence The Helio Sequence (Sub Pop)

This self-titled album from Oregon vets The Helio Sequence crept up on me. It slowly entered my consciousness when the tracks would randomly appear in various astral playlist streams, snapping me out of my afternoon daydreams and making me look down at my mobile device, saying “who the devil is this? Oh yeah…these guys”! Months later, I’ve deemed this my most Teflon release of 2015; songs that don’t wear out their welcome regardless of how many times you hear them. This is an efficient, evenly-baked collection of escapes so dreamy that instead of snapping me out of my afternoon haze, I now count on them to plunge me into one.

Related Content: Album #6 Album #7, Album #8, Album #9, Album #10