Do This At Home During a Pandemic

Rui Zhi Dong
9 min readMar 24, 2020
Photo by Yoav Aziz on Unsplash

If you’re able to work from home during this pandemic, then you should definitely do so.

I’ll share with you some things that I’ve been doing at home in the hope that it will give you more of your own ideas for making it a joy for you to stay in, even if you don’t like working from home.

Original Morning Ritual

Let me give you a bit of context. I’ve been working on optimizing my routines for years and most of my morning routines are done outside of my apartment. They happen outside because I noticed I feel better when I leave the apartment as early as possible.

I love having morning rituals. They enable me to have maximum energy throughout the day and as a by-product, they also allow me to be highly productive.

Since I want to do my part and not let the coronavirus spread any further, that means creating a new routine to adjust for the current condition.

So the questions I asked myself is, What’s The Best Routine I Can Adopt Given The Circumstances That Will Maintain My Peak Energy and Focus?

The essentials of my morning rules were:

  1. Ensure I Get Enough Sleep
  2. Get Out Of The House Immediately
  3. Exercise in the Gym + Sauna in the Gym + Cold shower

--

--

Rui Zhi Dong

Entrepreneur and Writer. Working on book, Thinking Questions. Influenced by Charlie Munger, Nassim Taleb, Ray Dalio, Marcus Aurelius, Cicero.