Stripey the Dog

Stripey was found on the beach by one of our volunteers limping, tired, and all alone.

SFT Animal Sanctuary
2 min readJul 16, 2019

Happily, our volunteer took Stripey home and she became a part of SFT.

If 2.5-year-old Stripey could talk, she would say,

“I am a very special dog. Before the SFT volunteer found me on Tangier beach in February 2017, I had been hit by a car or motorcycle and broken my leg. I was all alone and nobody helped me. Instead, I became known as ‘limpy dog’ as my leg slowly and painfully healed.

Unfortunately, because of my accident, my left front leg is now quite twisted with my foot facing sideways. I am not in any pain at the moment and manage well walking around but would love to find someone who could help me get my leg properly fixed, as the team at SFT worry it could get worse if left untreated.

I have a beautiful, calm character and bond easily with anyone that I meet. I also love children! I will make a wonderful, loving companion for anyone who is willing to take a chance on me.”

How you can help Stripey

  • Come visit Stripey at the sanctuary. Any pets, love, and kindness given to Stripey helps!
  • Adopt Stripey! Stripey is becoming a happy and healthy guy who is looking for her furever home- do you feel like changing her life today? If you’re interested in adopting Stripey within Morocco, check out our Adopt from us in Morocco page. If you’re interested in adopting from abroad, check out our Adopt to America and Adopt to Europe pages!
  • Donate to help us help her! You can support us now in 25 different currencies!
  • Become a corporate sponsor!
  • Volunteer with us, whether in person or from afar, to help keep Stripey happy and healthy as well as save other animals who have endured a difficult start in life like her.
  • Show your support by liking and sharing this article via social media. The more support Stripey and our other animals can get, the more we can help them become healthier and lead happier lives.

--

--

SFT Animal Sanctuary

SFT Animal Sanctuary is a forever loving home in Tangier, Morocco.