The most powerful daily habit

Saurav Adh
4 min readApr 12, 2023

The most powerful habit that I realized through my journey.

We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit. — Aristotle

It’s without a doubt that we are what we do, our habits are what shape us and this powerful daily habit will shape you in the best possible way you can’t even imagine. It’s actually not about implementing the habits but about making a system that maintains those habits.

After reading more than 50 self-help books, I tried implementing all different kinds of habits that could possibly push me toward growth. Habits are actually what shape us and who wouldn’t want a powerful daily habit that can transform a life?

You must have heard a lot of motivational speakers talking about implementing a habit of waking up early, working hard, not giving up, saving money, or a lot of other motivational quotes. In my journey to improve myself and searching for one habit that can transform my life, I realized that even though these micro habits are important there is something more powerful than these habits, and that is the manager habit.

Chains of habit are too light to be felt until they are too heavy to be broken. Warren Buffett

These chains require a manager to keep them in order.

--

--

Saurav Adh

I write to share a view through my experiences, knowledge, and observation helping you for personal growth. e-book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BSTQSSHP