Day 11 of Flatiron School

Seth Alexander
2 min readMar 10, 2017

--

Today was strong work. I finished Procdural Ruby! Now I have Object Oriented Ruby which has final projects and I’m done with the Ruby section! I have to say it started to feel like I wasn’t making progress but the last two days have reinvigorated me. I know it gets more complex as I go and the projects get bigger and take longer but the groove is starting to fall in place.

I spend a good amount of time on the second to last lab of Procedural Ruby (there is a small RegEx section that is last). One specific part was hard but I was stoked with the elegant (so I think) answer I was able to come up with. My original plan was NOT this.

:-)

I wish I could have done a few more lessons tonight but my next lesson has me watching a 1:10:00 long video. It was still a good productive weekday.

Time spent today: 4:08
Time spent total: 45:15
Lessons completed today: 12
Lessons completed total: 230

Go back to Day 10. Continue to Day 12.

If you know someone that is thinking about doing an online coding bootcamp, please share this article on Facebook and Twitter.

And please click the 💚 below so that other people will see this here on Medium. Thank you for reading.

This originally appeared on my blog here.

--

--

Seth Alexander

Husband & Daddy. Engineer @EvidenceCare. @FlatironSchool graduate.