Daily UX Writing Challenge: Day 10

Siti Rahmadini Rasad
2 min readSep 23, 2020

--

For the users’ convenience, sometimes we need some of their data

Scenario: The user is trying to view a website to help them buy a car. But, the content can’t load without the user’s location. They need to enter their ZIP code and first name.

Challenge: Ask them where they live and who they are without sounding like you’re unnecessarily mining their data.

Headline: 25 characters
Body: 45 characters
Button: 15 characters*

This brief is one of the toughest for me. I keep going back and forth if I should go with ‘friendly and conversational’, but in the end I decided to go with ‘trustworthy’ tone so the user would trust the service enough to give their data. I hope this one I wrote sounds convincing enough for the user.

UI-wise I didn’t do much designing, I just want to get that clean & professional feeling.

#DailyUXWritingChallenge Day 10

I didn’t get a feedback for this challenge, but if anyone have feedbacks for me, do drop it in the comment section, I would highly appreciate it!

Thank you very much in advance!

--

--

Siti Rahmadini Rasad

A translator who’s passionate in writing things. She also loves reading and watching good stories unfold.