Daily UX Writing Challenge: Day 14

Siti Rahmadini Rasad
2 min readSep 23, 2020

--

Sometimes the error is unknown, but we have to assure the user to keep using the app

Photo by visuals on Unsplash

Scenario: a user is shopping using a price comparison app that boasts “real-time” pricing on items. As they are checking the price of an item, something goes wrong. The problem is unknown.

Challenge: write a message that informs the user that they cannot access the app right now. You cannot specify “why” the app doesn’t work, you also want them to continue using the app.

Headline: 30 characters max
Body: 120 characters max
Button(s): 15 characters max

This time I tried to sound friendlier and also offer temporary solution. In my mind, a comparing price app might also have a desktop site that’s accessible by browser. I was in doubt if I should add a 2nd button like ‘come back later’, but I figured the user can force close the app and then come back later if they want to, so I didn’t.

UI-wise I just want to make it as clean as possible. The illustration I used is designed by “pch.vector” in freepik.

#DailyUXWritingChallenge Day 14

I didn’t get feedback in this challenge, but if anyone want to drop one (or several) feedback, feel free write it in the comment section, I would highly appreciate it!

Thank you very much in advance!

--

--

Siti Rahmadini Rasad

A translator who’s passionate in writing things. She also loves reading and watching good stories unfold.