Daily UX Writing Challenge: Day 2

Siti Rahmadini Rasad
2 min readSep 22, 2020

--

Being a parent doesn’t mean you have to put a halt on what you love

Scenario: A user is a working parent, and a big sports fan, in the midst of their favorite sports season who can no longer attend games.

Challenge: Write a promotional screen for an app that lets a user choose teams, sends game reminders, real-time score updates and highlight videos.

Headline: 40 characters max

Body: 175 characters max

Button(s): 25 characters max

#DailyUXWritingChallenge Day 2

When it comes to ‘sport’, my mind thought ‘togetherness’ immediately, so I tried to make the whole writing reflect the word (“We got you covered.” and “Count me in!”). I decided to add the ‘winner in sport’ photo to enhance the headline and hopefully will encourage the busy user to download the app. I did have some difficulty writing the body. I tried to make it sound not too advertisement-ish, so I opted for the safe copy but still including all the information in the brief.

There are no feedbacks from this, but if anyone has thoughts on the copy and design, feel free to comment below, I would love to hear your insights!

Thank you very much in advance!

--

--

Siti Rahmadini Rasad

A translator who’s passionate in writing things. She also loves reading and watching good stories unfold.