My designs for AI Fashion Week 2023

Sogand Nobahar
4 min readMay 3, 2023

--

In one of my previous articles, I mentioned that I had been selected to participate in AI Fashion Week, and I was thrilled about it. I submitted two collections: one alone and another with my partner under Orbyline. Both collections received confirmation emails to proceed to the final round, so I submitted both!

AI Fashion Week event during NYC.NFT 2023 at Spring Place

The event was recently held in New York City, and it was the first of its kind to showcase the potential of artificial intelligence in fashion design. The physical event featured a range of designers from around the world who used AI to create sustainable and unique designs. The winners will be chosen from the 10 finalists voted by the public. The designs will be evaluated based on criteria such as sustainability, creativity, and innovation. The winning designers will be incubated by Maison.Meta and create their collection for REVOLVE.

Jury panel for AI Fashion Week 2023

Aside from the outcome, I am delighted with this experience because it enabled me to think creatively and differently. The slow manual ideation process and prototyping that caused time constraints were no longer an issue. My background is in design and contemporary jewelry, so my personal collection leans more towards design than a real fashion collection. However, on the collection that I worked on with my partner Nastaran, who is a fashion designer, we applied everything in line as a real fashion runway.

Mushroom Dreamscape AI collection x AI Fashion Week 2023

After working on our theme and mood boards, we started creating our collections. I worked alone on “Mushroom Dreamscape,” and I worked with a team on “CYBEXA.” I should add, because of the quality in details and results, i continued only to work with Midjourney for these projects.

Cybexa AI collection x AI Fashion Week 2023

Voting is still open until May 5, so if you are interested in supporting me, you can register with your phone and search for the name of these two collections (or use the links) to vote and show your support.

To register: https://app.fashionweek.ai
Mushroom Dreascape: https://app.fashionweek.ai/collections/sogand-nobahar/mushroom-dreamscape-ss
Cybexa: https://app.fashionweek.ai/collections/orbyline/cybexa

Ai Fashion Week Voting app

Incorporating AI into fashion design has the potential to revolutionise the industry by reducing waste, increasing efficiency, and creating more sustainable and unique designs. However, it is important to carefully consider ethical implications and ensure diversity in the data used to avoid reinforcing existing biases.

If you’re interested in being part of this exciting movement, you can add your collection to the next AI Fashion Week. I think next time I will only participate with a team, as teamwork is always stronger.

Feel free to leave your comments below and let me know what you think about the designs.

I intend to share my experience using AI tools and write more detailed articles about these tools. I want to explore how designers can use these tools to improve their creative processes. If you’re interested, please follow my Medium profile to receive notifications when new articles are published.

Start taking small steps toward digitalisation today, and let me know how you feel through my twitter, Linked-in or Instagram.

My support for your digital transformation journey

I hope this article has been helpful in getting you started on your digital transformation journey. If you have any further questions or need additional support, please don’t hesitate to reach out. I am here to help, and if you need a service that I can provide for you in your journey you can check my website www.sogandnobahar.com and see if I can be a match for you.

--

--

Sogand Nobahar

Jewelry, Contemporary Design, Augmented Reality, AI, Digital Tools and also a little about my Personal Growth