The Growth Project: Day 1

Steph Rempe
2 min readJul 4, 2020

Today was Day 1 of the Growth Project, and this is how it turned out:

Mindfulness

I started the day off with a 20 minute unguided stretch-meditation using the Smiling Mind App. I have been using this App for a few months now and highly recommend it(It is also free!)!

Health and Fitness:

I have been running a lot lately (6 times this past week) so wanted to change it up a little today. This morning I went for an 8 km walk near my home, and this afternoon I biked 22 km along the Bow River pathway in Calgary.

The Peace Bridge in downtown is along the path that I biked today!

Computer Science

I have spent the last month teaching myself HTML, CSS and JavaScript so today I was playing around with small projects that combined all three. I ended up creating an analog clock in the browser that keeps time.

Screenshot of my Analog Clock

I created the clock using svg graphics in HTML, and styling them with CSS. I then got the clockhands to move using JavaScript. Shown above is a screenshot of my clock (you will just have to believe me that it works).

Digital Art and Graphic Design:

--

--