The Growth Project: Day 72

Steph Rempe
2 min readSep 13, 2020

A recap on Day 72 of The Growth Project: a year long experiment to develop myself in 10 different areas to the fullest potential!

Mindfulness

After taking a rest day yesterday, I got right back on track and hit all of my daily goals!

Health and Fitness

This morning I went for an 8 km walk with my mom. We changed it up and went a different route than normal. This afternoon I also did a yoga video , along with some stretching and rolling out. I am planning on doing my long run tomorrow morning, so am going to try and get a good night sleep so I feel energized and ready to go!

For dinner my grandma made lasagna which was super delicious. I had it with a side salad of arugula, tomatoes, cucumbers and balsamic vinaigrette.

Computer Science

I spent an hour reading documentation on Node.js. I am trying to get a good understanding of this runtime environment as the next assignment for Modern Web and Mobile Applications focuses on using it.

Startups/Business

I continued studying for the CFA exam, and went over a couple chapters this afternoon. The main topic was around statistics and frequency distributions. I took a statistics class at Brown so most of my reading today was mainly review.

Digital Art and Graphic Design

--

--