A Night Full of Hope

Steph Kaefer
2 min readMay 15, 2024

--

(“Quest for the Best GF Pizza in St. Louis, Missouri”)

Imo’s “St. Louis Style” pizza box

It was already an exciting night, because my friend’s son (7) was meeting my cat (5) for the first time. My cat is new to my life, same as knowing that I have Celiac disease. Both events occurred around the same time. Both have been adjustments. I must say that the cat has brought more joy, but the health benefits of my dietary change are overall positive too. Anyways.

I was inspired to order Imo’s pizza and to sample their GF crust. Imo’s is extremely popular in St. Louis, but I have never been a devoted fan. In fact, I have yet to be a devoted fan to any pizza establishment. Maybe that will change with this project…

DATE: March 29, 2024

ORDER: SM 10" BYO Pizza- Cauliflower Crust, Half Black Olive, Half Green Pepper

PRICE: $12.95

(Note: One size option for GF. SM 10'’ BYO Pizza with Regular crust was $9.95.)

PHOTOS:

NOTES: I really enjoyed this pizza! In my phone notes that night I wrote: “delicious. did not notice a difference. we put guacamole on it.” (We did, and I had not tried that before. Recommend.)

I call it a night “full of hope” because I was really hoping to enjoy the pizza, and this journey in general. GF crust does not always get praise. Happily, the pizza was good and I am looking forward to sampling more St. Louis pizzas in the coming weeks.

To Be Continued…

--

--