9 TYPES OF Positive AFFIRMATIONS TO CREATE YOUR DREAM LIFE

StudyAbroadDiary
4 min readJan 13, 2024

--

Affirmations are like supplements you take everyday to feel better. You say out loud those affirmations, you feel better and have more motivation and energy for the day.

What are Affirmations and How They Work

First of all, affirmations are the words you speak to yourself- could be positive or negative. It’s the way we talk to ourselves, out loud or in our mind.

If we carefully look at the pattern of how we speak to ourselves, most of our words are negative. They are dangerous and ruin our mood and motivation for that day.

But what I’m sharing here are the positive affirmations that’ll create a better life for you.

Words have power and you might hear about two trees experience, one was talked positively and the other was talked negatively. The one that hears positive words grow and the other one died.

That’s how we subconsciously respond to words. That’s why positive affirmations are powerful and can change your life.

Positivity, mindfulness, rainbow

Here’s how they work:

We talk to ourselves how amazing, successful, beautiful, confident we are again and again, every day, every month. Then, our brain starts to believe we truly are that kind of person.

That’s how we rewired or rebrand ourselves through words. It’s scientists-approved. So, let’s see the types of affirmations.

I write this to let you know the affirmations types more organized but you don’t have to categorize and say them in each group. Just go with the flow- say what you feel to say.

9 Types of Affirmations

1. Affirmations for Self Love: Building connection with yourself by nurturing.

Be thankful for what made you who you’re right now, the body, the mind. In other words, it’s self acceptance and embracing who you truly are. This helps you know your worth, your unique qualities, and lifestyle.

  • I love myself unconditionally
  • I’m proud of who I am
  • I love my body
  • I’m more than enough
  • I’m at peace with myself

2. Affirmations for Confidence: Building confidence

The purpose is to build confidence through words. Confidence is about trusting yourself, your skills and abilities.

  • I am confident
  • I believe in myself
  • I am powerful
  • I achieve everything I want
  • Everything is possible for me

3. Affirmations for Success: Telling yourself how successful you’re

Success is related to your achievements, capabilities, and also confidence. By repeating how successful you already are, you boost your energy to work on your goals.

  • I am successful
  • I achieve all of my dreams and goals
  • My abilities are making me successful
  • I am capable of achieving anything I want
  • I have everything I need to succeed

4. Affirmations for Financial Abundance: Creating financial stability and abundance lifestyle

This is about how easy it is for you to make money and you’re financially stable. The purpose to attract wealth, the real weath.

  • I am a money magnet
  • I get paid to exist
  • I am surrounded by wealth
  • Money comes to me so effortlessly
  • I grow richer everyday

5. Affirmations for Protection: To be protected and safe

This is mainly for safety in this world. You can do so to be safe while achieving the highest potential of successful and abundant lifestyle.

  • I’m always protected
  • I only attract positive energy
  • My surroundings are safe for me and my family
  • The universe is always protecting me
  • I cleanse my energy

6. Affirmations for Gratitude: Showing gratitude to good things in your life

This one is like you show gratitude for positive things that are happening in you life. You can take one step further by showing gratitude for the things that you want to achieve by thinking you already achieved them (a way for manifestation).

  • I am grateful for my beautiful life
  • I am grateful for my friends and family
  • I’m grateful for the happiness and peace I have
  • I’m grateful for my freedom
  • I’m grateful for the job I have

7. Affirmations for Healing: To heal the past trauma or emotional pain

This is to boost your positive energy by releasing negative energy. This is so important in our spiritual wellness journey. I’ll share about it really soon. But now long story short, when you heal, you release negative energy and you have more space for positive energy and good things happen.

  • I’m surrounded by healing energy
  • I release the past
  • Everything happens for a better life
  • I give myself permission to heal
  • I allow myself to give and receive love

8. Spiritual Affirmations: To connect with your higher self

Spirituality is your higher self and you’re connecting your body and mind with that higher purpose. This is a big topic to explain here. So, the point is to connect with your purpose of life, inner peace, and flow of life.

  • I’m open to miracles
  • I’m in alignment with my purpose
  • I exist for a purpose
  • I’m in tune with my soul
  • I’m connected to the divine source

9. Your Own Affirmations: Your free choice of words

There’s no limit in affirmations. You can create your own words. Think what area of your life you want to improve, or any specific thing you want to achieve, and create a positive sentence for it.

Important: Your sentence should be in present tense and in positive. Word Choice is important here. Don’t say what you don’t want. Create words for what you want to happen or achieve.

For example,

“I’m already working at this company as a this position” Or “I have enough qualities and skills to work at this company”

Don’t say, “I don’t attract negative energy”. Say, “I attract positive energy only”.

What I want to recommend is to say those affirmation as soon as you wake up. When you wake up, go to a mirror, look into your eyes, and say those sentences with real deep feelings. Or put it in your morning routine.

Here’s the article to create morning routine: https://medium.com/@studyabroaddiary/4-tips-to-build-effective-morning-routine-and-night-routine-in-2024-7c5e19fb021d

See you soon!

--

--

StudyAbroadDiary

About study abroad, productivity, self improvement, and mindset. Let's be a better person in 2024.