Blogging Update #2

My Tech Blog Starts Showing Up on Google!

22 days later, a breakthrough!

Suman Sourabh
2 min readJun 12, 2024

--

Read update #1 here.

I started my tech blog at sumansourabh.in on 21st May 2024. And 22 days and 6 blog posts later, a breakthrough!

One of my blogs has started showing up on Google search results!

One of my blogs is getting indexed on Google, even before the giants like GitHub and CodeSandbox!

The web crawlers surely took their time it seems, but I am glad that the website is getting ranked!

I think this is a really huge deal because writers, who are trying to put themselves out there in the open, have to take on the strict guidelines of Google and the algorithm to write on the web and finally be visible to the actual users.

After all, we are at Google’s mercy.

If something is technically incorrect on the blog, we have to sit down for a while and take our magnifying glasses and search various forums and Reddit posts to track the issue and fix it.

How many visitors on the site?

Let’s talk numbers! Because they are what people actually see, right?

When I posted the update #1 of this blog on Medium, total visitors were 64. Now, it is about 84.

The numbers might not be much but as long as the graph is on the incline and content is helpful to the readers, I wouldn’t worry too much.

Source: Google Analytics

What’s next?

I will keep documenting my blogging journey here and will post update #3, so stay tuned if you are into blogging or writing. (Follow here too!)

Contact me on X (Twitter) or LinkedIn to ask me any question about this.

Thanks!

--

--

Suman Sourabh

Tech Blogger on sumansourabh.in | Author, "Troubled" | Frontend Developer | Freelance Technical Writer | Writes about coding, books and fiction