iOS Automation: Some Useful Photo Workflows

Laura Taylor
2 min readNov 16, 2016

I’m continually looking for automated workflow improvements when dealing with photos on iOS, particularly when writing. Workflow app to the rescue!

IMPORTANT: You will need the Workflow app to install and run the workflows described below. Read this post for a Workflow app overview.

From The “Gallery”

The Workflow Gallery includes some helpful photo workflows already made available to app users.

Some of my favorites are highlighted in the image below.

From “My Workflows”

Using the app, I also created several useful photo workflows I employ when writing blog posts.

You may find them useful too.

Click to links below to access the associated install page.

Modify Photos

  • Modify the dimensions and format of one or more photos. Preview and optionally save.
  • Can be run from the iOS Today Widget.

Share Photos By Width

  • Select width filtered photos and share with other apps.
  • I use this workflow to share modified blog post photos with other apps.

Save/Share Photo GIF

  • Create, preview, save and share animated GIFs.
  • Can be run from the iOS Today Widget.

Cleanup Photos

  • Delete one or more photos (with confirmation).
  • Can be run from the iOS Today Widget.

Need help automating processes inside your G Suite organization? Get in touch

Follow me on Twitter, Medium & Github.

Enjoy this post? Please buy me a coffee. Thank you!

--

--

Laura Taylor

Google Developer Expert for G Suite passionate about Workflow Automation and Productivity — https://www.tech-streams.com