How I Got 2,200+ Claps with 1 Post on Medium. (Just in 1 Day)

This post is inspired by one of my posts in January.

Bin Jiang
3 min readFeb 17, 2024
Source Bing Image Creator, Powered by DALL·E 3.

Referring back to Carl Jeffers’s post about what to do “When You Can’t Think What To Write”.

This post is to show that sometimes your best or not-so-best-performing content could be a good fit for your next post when you are stuck and spending too much time thinking about what to write about.

For me, I always find ways to expand the reach as not everyone gets the chance to read your content as there are thousands of other posts that are ranking above yours or times that one group of the audience never got access to your content due to the dynamic of the market on Medium.

And now featuring a post I wrote on February 15. Which was 2 days ago and infused by the title and concept of a post on January 4, or here, if you like to read it later.

Since this week the theme for me is about Claps.

I’m adding another component by including a 3rd post’s concept that fits the goal of this post.

Which is from Carl’s post about repurpose, experience and opposites attract.

I would sum it up with.

  • Repurpose — Takes what was a good post and refines it to be better.

--

--

Bin Jiang

Editor of Write A Catalyst. Work w/ The Co-Existing Self to Capture ideas and deeper meaning in your writing. On mindset, business, psychology, philosophy and +