Why Dragons Adore Your Inner Child

Charlotte Eléa
3 min readDec 9, 2021

--

This is Part II in a series on the true spiritual nature of dragons and their wisdom.

Photo by Ravit Sages on Unsplash

Three years ago I began to work with the dragons as my spiritual guides. Now I am sharing all about them in a series on the important wisdom they offer for our transformative time.

(Go here to read Part I, which is an introduction on the true spiritual nature of dragons.)

I remember one particular journey I took to seek the dragons’ council…

When I got to their magnificent diamond light chamber, they took one look at me and then looked behind me and said, “We want her. Not you.”

Standing behind me, peaking around my legs was my inner child: me at only two years old with all my baby fat still in tact.

The room was bigger than you can ever imagine to hold the enormity of six dragons. I was asked to stand to the side while they welcomed my inner child to the center of a great gleaming white floor.

They proceeded to blow stardust all around her. My inner child shrieked and laughed in glee and excitement. She chased the stardust of all different brilliant colors of light and tried to catch it.

All the while the dragons laughed along with her and were enraptured by her presence. They looked upon her with such love, such joy. It was a perfect match.

That day the dragons wanted me to see the real me, the original me, the way I was made. They hold space for us all to return to this state of unbridled joy and innocence.

The only times I ever perceived the guidance of the dragons as harsh was when I viewed it through the lens of judgment and punishment. Only when I refused to love my shadow in the same way the dragons love me.

With my inner child, their presence has always been gentle, bouncy, and humorous, because they reflect back what is already present within me.

This is what an uncompromising love feels like:

The dragons love us without condition but they cannot make us love ourselves. If we project our baggage of judgment and punishment onto them, that’s what we’ll receive.

Which is why western civilization has viewed them as evil for the last few thousands of years!

The dragons are telling me now as I write this, that this is definitely not what they desire. They want us to feel their love.

Which is why they reach us through that part of us untainted by fear. They find that glimmer of innocence, for some of us a lost jewel buried in the deep from when we were very young. They invite us to play, and not take ourselves so seriously.

Will we dare be a kid again? They ask us, are we willing to cast off all the hard layers and return to innocence, so that we may begin again? And so that we may dance in the shadows and the light, knowing all are divine emanations of our souls?

--

--

Charlotte Eléa

Spiritual guide, priestess and healer, transmuting fate into destiny. Awakening divine feminine codes and writing about it. http://themagdaleneheart.com