Powerful Ways of Praying for Relationship Restoration

Sam the Christian
3 min readJun 2, 2020

--

Love and relationships are probably one of the hardest (and most emotionally charged) areas of our lives and the Lord knows this. While there may be trials before us he wants us to be happy and praying for relationship restoration can help bring both of you back together — stronger than ever.

I’ve included several examples of prayers for relationship restoration but you can start with something short and easy: Lord, I strive for full restoration with my partner and to be of one mind and to live in peace and love. As was the command of Paul in 2 Corinthians 13:11. Nothing is too broken for you to mend. I bring my pleas to you, my Lord.

If you’d like to submit your prayer to churches, prayer groups and shrines around the world click here.

Marriage is the most important relationship. The relationship nourishes you, if you weaken this bond, you weaken yourself. Prioritizing your spouse is key to a healthy marriage.

Identify the intimacy killers in your broken relationship, is the strain being caused by stress, work, finances, home maintenance, or just life? Pinpoint the reasons and communicate with each other and God.

Make your prayers specific and target all your problems while praying. Even if you got tired of asking him, God does not get tired of giving. For example I’ve shared prayers for your husband to love you again and prayers for a relationship with a boyfriend. The more specific you can be, the better.

Here is what you can say when you’re praying for reconciliation.

Peace, love and fulfillment prayers

I pray that I always remember my purpose in this association, I pray that I love myself so that I may be loved and be willing to give out that love to my partner. I pray that I may be gentle with myself so that I feel peace. I pray that I trust myself so that my partner and I feel safe. I ask you to bless us with joy and prosperity.

Transformation and restoration prayer

Dear God, I am grateful to you for your abundance. Your wisdom supersedes all. Hear my relationship restoration prayer. Please put kindness where there is resentment. Bring gentleness where there is friction. Please forgive our sins. Reunite me with my loved one. I trust you to restore us through your glory. Oh God of endurance.

Amen.

Prayer is the greatest gift God has given us in my life experience and opinion based on HIS word. However, God only hears the prayer of repentance for someone who has not accepted Jesus Christ as Lord. Now if you have done this, then certainly prayer can help. Anything we ask that is according to God’s will we can have faith our petitions have been heard and will be granted. We know that it is God’s will that a marriage last a lifetime, so if it is a marriage and you are praying for this marriage to be saved, you can begin to thank HIM for what he is doing even if you see no evidence of it. As he heals in his time and in his way.

Now if it is not a marriage, you can pray for healing of this relationship and it it is God’s will for your life or their’s in his time it will be healed. However, we have to understand that sometimes what we want is not in line with what God has planned for us and a better prayer if this is not a marriage is to ask God to either heal the relationship if it is HIS will and if not heal your heart and theirs so you both can move on and find the peace and joy HE has for you.

--

--