Super PDF plugin: The Complete Works of William Shakespeare inside Figma

Super PDF, the Free PDF Viewer for Figma and FigJam

Stefanos
2 min readDec 15, 2023

--

You work with Figma or FigJam every day, but opening and reading PDF files is a pain. You are not alone. I had the same issue during the last project I worked. What bothered me the most was the constant context switching and window fiddling between Figma and Preview or Adobe Acrobat Reader. My 4K monitor is big enough for two apps side by side but what I really wanted was to be immersed in Figma and FigJam full-screen mode. That’s the software I know, that’s the canvas I trust. It’s that simple, at least for me.

Call me peculiar, but I liked little the plugins out there. That’s why I’m building one and it’s called Super PDF. It’s free (as in beer), it’s super fast and it works in Figma and FigJam. Opening and reading (or viewing) a PDF file is as simple as running Super PDF, click on Reader tab and load your PDF file. That’s it. For real.

Simple and super fast PDF Viewer for Figma and FigJam

Make the window bigger or smaller, zoom-in or zoom-out and view any PDF on canvas. There are a few handy shortcuts too.

  1. Jump to the first or last page of the PDF by clicking and holding on the UI arrows.
  2. Hit the Left and Right or Up and Down keys, to flip through pages.
  3. Hit the Page Up and Page Down keys read through.
  4. Hit Spacebar to jump to the next page.

Super PDF offers a super fast, simple and elegant PDF viewer (reader) for Figma and FigJam and that’s all there is to it. The plugin can do more for you, like importing PDF files too.

Super PDF import to Figma and FigJam with Super resolution

Starting today, all the PDF imports to Figma and FigJam support Super resolution.

Download Super PDF for Figma and FigJam and let me know what you think.

The PDF fils source: The Complete Works of William Shakespeare by William Shakespeare was created from the amazing Project Gutenberg.

--

--