Two Week Notice: Day 18

Unpopularcounselor
2 min readOct 6, 2022

--

How nice it is to write today. Going to the store before 7 am to get items for breakfast; would set the tone for a productive day. The weather was going to be perfect for later. As mentioned in the Two Week Notice: Day 16, I was able to replace the oxygen sensors on my car. [I will link that below.]

Two Week Notice: Day 16. The outline of today continues to be… | by Unpopularcounselor | Oct, 2022 | Medium

Soon after, I went to the auto parts store, returning tools for removing the oxygen sensors. I figured I would scan any more codes for the check engine light. Looks like I need to replace my coil packs. Tomorrow, I will call around to see who has them in stock. I already replaced the spark plugs; three weeks ago. This situation made me wish I had changed them then. Not working at my previous job allowed me to have the energy to prioritize my tasks accordingly.

After the auto part store, I did some food shopping again. I try to reduce additional tasks my girlfriend may have when she comes home from work. Putting away the dishes from the dishwasher this afternoon from this morning’s cycle is an example. Although today’s writing happened later than usual, I didn’t want to dismiss my previous intentions.

Sitting down to write is my reward to myself. Yesterday, I listened to podcasts, took notes, and played a few hours of World of Warcraft. If that is the game I play while streaming, I need to refamiliarize myself with it to some degree. I would also use World of Warcraft as the background. The sceneries and orchestrated music complement the journey.

Upon checking my emails, I received one regarding my job application. They found other people to interview instead. Getting rejected is never fun; I believe it will always be for the best. I applied an honest effort for them, so I don’t have regret now. I learn a lot from every company I apply for. I wonder how many CEOs read job applications themselves. Technology has filters, similar to how humans use the process of elimination with their individual capacities. This will be interesting down-the-road, as third-party data will be phased out in another year. I learned more about that from attending a Twilio Segment event. While I did not receive the position there, it influenced me to create a LinkedIn. I am pro-business conversations. LinkedIn has taught me a lot about those conversations; ever since I created the account. I will link my post about Twilio Segment below.

A Brief “Segment” on Segment’s “How to Measure and Improve Customer Retention” | by Unpopularcounselor | Medium

As this week progressed, much of my previous writings paved the way for this series. I am learning more content in areas I didn’t have time to consider prior. I would love to add more, but my girlfriend got home from work.

--

--

Unpopularcounselor

Greetings 👋 Process the prequel and strive for a divine sequel. Life is worth an honest effort. MA in School Counselor Education.