Re Human Day 19

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readOct 6, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves is the most important skill nowadays. I’m reinventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Finished “The six pillars of self-confidence”. I recommend it because it’s very short (3 hours and a half audiobook) and it had the useful “sentence-completion exercises” idea I described in my previous re human post. I started reading “Flow: living at the peak of your abilities” and it’s great so far. Lots of great concepts.

Fitness: Today I mostly practiced holding handstands and the human flag. Getting closer to both.

Piano: Today in Flowkey I finished learning the “popular Reggae song”, as practice to learning Chords.

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Re Human Extended Activity: Fridays is Graphic Design.

Finished all the icons for each of the fifteen areas. The lighter gray text are extra habits that I have that I didn’t think would be awesome to make them public, but I just put them there because I felt like visualizing them all together.

Designing the icons was very fun and it was an amazing exercise of thought. I realized how many areas are related to “thought” and how they relate with it.

Then spent some time searching for a cool font for “Re Human”. I’m realizing right now as I write this that I really like this Medium font. I have a chrome extension (WhatFont) that tells me fonts of websites by touching the extension icon and then hovering on any font. Apparently the Medium font is called “medium-content-serif-font”, so it seems like only they own it.

Meditation: 20mins in morning. It’s a part of the day I really look forward to.

Soccer trick juggling: Realized that music is enjoyable but no music is even better for better deliberate practice. Been focusing on the fundamentals, the simple juggles, because if I master that then any other trick will be much simpler.

Connections, takeaways and Ideas for tomorrow

Sentence completion exercise was nice. I tried “living consciously to me means…” and “If I lived 5% more assertively today I would..”. Just writing answers down helped my mind keep those thoughts I wrote down active throughout the day.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Receive a free weekly Present here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com