My new project for 2018

Vera Borges
3 min readJan 30, 2018

--

It´s been a long since I don´t write here. The main reason for that is because I was focused in my entrepreneur project. Do you want to know about it? Keep reading…

First, let´s go back to my first article here called “Kick-off: ready, start, go!” when I made my social commitment to get somethings done and go ahead with some ideas, projects and kind of a new way of making things with no fear to go through. I´ve decided to go ahead with an idea with more than 2 years, yes, 2 years. I could have done it before, yes, but it wouldn´t be the same. Now I have what it´s needed to get things done: more knowledge, more maturity and the necessary mood. Call it what you want, I call it: no more bullshit, no more talking instead of doing… #justdoit

Since last October I´ve started a new way of life, I think the best way to describe it is “a refreshed mindset”, it always been here but it wasn´t enough.

Blog: main goal and purpose

So, let´s go to the point. I´ve launched a blog called “De Lisboa para o Mundo” (the translation for English is “From Lisbon to the world”) and it´s in Portuguese for purpose. My aim is to write also in English, but first I wanted to start in my native language, even the name could be in English. The name was an emotional choice and it was decided from two years ago.

This Blog is a digital project focused on entrepreneurial people, innovative projects and fantastic people and places that exist in this country.

My goal with this blog is to promote the best things done in Portugal, with emphasis on entrepreneurship and innovation.

Passionate about communication, marketing, people and digital projects, I´ve decided to go ahead with the idea of a project assuming my entrepreneurial dimension in a sustainable way.

The launching event

When I was building the whole idea and creating the process for this project an idea came up: a public event to present this blog. And why not? So if it has to be done, do it professionally.

So, I´ve created a launching event that took place at Mouraria Creative Hub, Lisbon. And it was really amazing to receive around 70 people in this small event to present the project. I was surprised to see all the support that people gave me (friends, colleagues and even people that I haven´t met before that day). If you are one of those persons, THANK YOU for the support. It really means a lot.

You can see here the event video.

You can visit here the blog: http://delisboaraparaomundo.com (soon it will be in English) and in the future you are more than welcome to read the articles and the great stuff that Portuguese people do.

You can find here texts about:

  • Entrepreneurship (people & projects);
  • Inovattion (smart cities subject and some innovative projects);
  • Inspirational Portugal (people, places, events).

I´ve also created social networks to give support to the blog and build a community: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Youtube. Will you follow?

This is a very recent project and I hope you can give me some feedback and suggestions because it´s a work in progress.

--

--

Vera Borges

Blogger. Digital Learning Advisor. L&D, Marketing, Communication, Entrepreneurship. Passionate about People, Communication and Technology.