#365DaysOfWriting – Day 150

5 months of writing every day

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readOct 5, 2016

It rolls so easily off the tongue when you say it like that – I’ve written for 150 days straight, without pausing even once. Oh, maybe JUST once, I took a rest day.

This milestone gives me a bittersweet feeling.

There are a lot of memories associated with why I began this project. Sweet memories. The bitter part is that they’re just memories. But those memories keep me going. This project is my stress reliever. It gives me clarity of thought when there’s none.

The last 50 days have been a blur.

Didn’t I write my 100th post just yesterday? Oh, that was 16th August. Seems like yesterday. A lot has happened in my life since then. I’ve tumbled through the days and reached here, somehow. After all that’s happened, I expected time to slow down. But no, it shows no sign of slowing down.

Neither does the rain.

It’s raining heavily in October. The last time this happened to me was 5 years ago (2011). How do I remember this? Thanks to Facebook memories. I used to work at OgilvyOne Worldwide then, and my office was on the 14th floor. Obsessed with taking pictures of dark clouds back then (I had a great vantage point) I would put up one almost every single day. Those were sillier, simpler times…

Anyway, I guess that’s enough rambling for a milestone day like today. Good night.

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.