#365DaysOfWriting – Day Sixty-Two

Two months of writing.

Kung Fu Panda
1 min readJul 9, 2016

If you take 31 days as a month, that is.

But what a journey it’s been!

Exactly at the halfway mark, on Day Thirty-One, I spoke about advertising pitches. If you don’t mind, I’m just going to ramble a bit today, about nothing specific.

It feels really good to have written regularly for 62 days in a row.

If you see the date stamps, it may seem that I’ve skipped days in between. But I haven’t. Most days I’ve just been returning home so late from work that I’ve written posts beyond 12 am, and the clock counts that as the day after. So while it may seem like I’ve skipped, I’ve been writing every day.

I’ve also discovered a propensity for typing on a mobile phone keyboard.

I learnt how to type without looking on a computer keyboard pretty early on in my life. After starting to write on medium, my mobile typing skills have increased considerably too. In the midst, I wrote my partner a handwritten birthday letter, and realised that I’ve lost touch with writing with a pen! Must return to the habit…

That’s all for today! See you on my next target milestone – Day Seventy-Five. Until then, keep following my posts, and keep tapping that little green heart.

--

--

Kung Fu Panda

Writer. Can consume abnormally large quantities of food. An 18-year-old trapped in an ageing body. AKA Dragon Warrior. In quest of achieving inner peace.