I Think I Need to Quit Only Fans

Anonymous Aria Xo 💋
4 min readMar 18, 2022
Photo by Chris Ainsworth on Unsplash

I’ve been on Only Fans as a creator for exactly one month and a half and I already feel like I need to quit or take a break. It’s been okay financially, but it’s taken a toll on my mental health.

I must say, for the first month, I did a lot better than expected in terms of money. I made about $500 the first month, became in the top 15%, and had a little over 100 fans all organically. I never paid for promos nor entered contests that entire time. Half way through the second month, I now have around 220 fans and I’m already close to reaching another $500.

On the outside it might seem great. The problem is it’s mentally & spiritually draining, and not worth the money anymore. Aside from getting paid, I don’t feel like I’m getting any real value out of this. Actually that’s not entirely true. It has been a fun experience in some ways, such as getting some good stories out of it, awakening my sexy side & boosting my confidence, and I’ve actually met some pretty cool people. I made a really good friend that we now talk outside of the site like we’ve been best friends for years! He’s been such an amazing support and a positive light in my life.

The Revelation

I’ve realized I’m doing this as an escape. Yes, I initially became an Only Fans creator to save up money in case I had to escape my marriage, but the problem is…

--

--

Anonymous Aria Xo 💋

Anonymous writer sharing true, raw stories about sex, relationships, healing from a karmic marriage, finding self love, and possibly my Twin Flame.