May the Holiday Season Shine Brightly On You

An ACG short holiday break

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl
2 min readDec 24, 2022

--

A red car with Christmas presents all over it. Photo by Honey Fangs on Unsplash
Photo by Honey Fangs on Unsplash

I hope and pray that every single one of you will enjoy this holiday season as much as you can. We all must take a short break from time to time. It is good to do so. I am a mighty advocate of breaking when a break is necessary. And what better time than now to take one?

These last three months post-relaunching A Cornered Gurl have been amazing to me and, I am so happy with the content we share with all of you.

May this holiday season, should you choose to celebrate it, give you exactly what you need and some things you may want, too.

I pray that you find the strength to do what you have been wanting to do for years. I hope you find any answers to questions that may have been plaguing your mind. I want nothing but pure joy, love, laughter, understanding, and kindness to enter your realm, and for all of it to stay there for as long as it needs to.

I will not be doing any editing or reviewing of submissions in A Cornered Gurl effective today, Saturday, December 24, 2022. All submissions received on this day and over the weekend will remain in the queue until editing begins again on, Tuesday, December 27, 2022.

At that time, any submissions received will be reviewed and if accepted, scheduled for Friday, December 30, 2022.

I will also take another short break beginning, Saturday, December 31, 2022, and begin editing again on Tuesday, January 03, 2023.

Please be mindful of these dates and act accordingly.

Readers, please check out our homepage for powerful poetry, fierce fiction, new nonfiction, and a host of other great works, too.

I am over-the-moon ecstatic with all that we have accomplished and for what I have in mind to follow in the near future, too. But until then, please enjoy this holiday season, and may it shine brightly on you.

Peace and blessings.

--

--

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl

I am more than breath & bones. I am nectar in waiting. “You write like a jagged, beautiful dream.” ©Martha Manning •https://acorneredgurl.com