My 15 Favorite Quotes From ‘A Charlie Brown Christmas’

Examples of the Peanuts gang at their Charlie Browniest

Kiki Wellington
A list of my favourite things

--

Photo by Mariamichelle on Pixabay

If you’re like me, watching A Charlie Brown Christmas* every year is part of your holiday ritual. Not only does the movie stir up a great deal of childhood nostalgia for me, but it also has some fun quotes that make watching it such an enjoyable experience. The following are 15 of my favorite quotes from the Peanuts gang’s Christmas story.

1. “I just don’t understand Christmas, I guess. And I’m getting presents, and I’m sending Christmas cards, and decorating all the trees and all that, but I’m still not happy. I always end up feeling depressed.”

~Charlie Brown

2. “Maybe Lucy’s right. Of all the Charlie Browns in the world, you’re the Charlie Browniest!”

~Linus

3. “Pig-Pen, you’re the only person I know who can raise a cloud of dust in a snowstorm.”

~Charlie Brown

4. “It’s too early. I never eat December snowflakes. I always wait until January.”

~Lucy

5. “Incidentally, I know how you feel about all this Christmas business, getting depressed and all that. It happens to me every year. I never get what I really want. I always get a lot…

--

--