My Favorite Quotes From ‘Be My Valentine, Charlie Brown’

Love is in the air for the Peanuts gang

Kiki Wellington
A list of my favourite things

--

Photo by michaella92 on MovieStillsDB

As with other holiday movies from the Peanuts gang, watching Be My Valentine, Charlie Brown* is a yearly tradition in Chez Wellington thanks to the nostalgia it brings. And the cute quotes! The following are some of my favorite quotes from the movie as the characters navigate Valentine’s Day.

1. “What are you doing, Charlie Brown?”

“I’m waiting for valentines.”

“Oh, well, good luck.”

“Thank you.”

“You’ll need it.”

“You didn’t have to say that!”

~Lucy and Charlie Brown

2. “She said my name. Did you hear that? Did you hear how she said my name?”

“Of course she said your name. She was calling the roll.”

“But it’s more than that. I feel that Miss Othmar really likes me.”

“Don’t be ridiculous. To her, you’re just another student.”

“On the contrary, I have the feeling I’m somebody special.”

~Linus and Sally

3. “Miss Othmar must like me. It’s a privilege to be selected to pound erasers.”

--

--