5 bookmarks: Nora Eboesomi

Aaply
Aaply stories
Published in
3 min readAug 26, 2022
5 bookmarks: Nora Eboesomi

Do you ever feel bored with the instruments you use? Have you sometimes wished you had an opportunity to take a look at another professional’s workflow and take something for yourself? Whether it is a useful tool or an inspiration source, it is always nice to try out new solutions.

Today, as a part of our ongoing activity, we invited a wonderful UI/UX designer Nora Eboesomi to share what she keeps bookmarked in her browser.

Dribbble (dribbble.com)
  1. Dribbble

Dribbble is my Netflix for design inspirations. It is an awesome platform to browse through many creative designs from individual designers or a team of designers.

The most exciting thing about Dribbble is the “Collection” feature. This feature helps me save and organize every useful design inspiration I find into a collection and I always use this collection as a mood board for my design projects. I also get to post my designs on dribbble 🤭

Picular (picular.co)

2. Picular

Choosing colors is not one of my awesome skills🙈. So, I use Picular to guide my choice of colors. Picular is a rocket-fast primary color generator and it is very easy to use. I basically search on the site using a keyword from the design project I want to work on and the site automatically generates color options for me. This makes the process of choosing colors for my design projects very fast and easy.

Growth Design (growth.design/psychology)

3. Growth Design

As a designer, it is important that my designs are user-friendly and my design decisions are not affected by any form of bias. Growth Design has a list of cognitive biases and design principles (with examples and tips) that has helped and is still helping and guiding my designs and user experience decisions.

Type Scale (type-scale.com)

4. Type Scale

Type-scale shows a progression of font sizes (with line-height) of different typefaces going from small font sizes to large font sizes in a balanced way. I use type-scale as a guide when designing. It provides consistency, rhythm, and hierarchy in my designs, which in turn helps users to understand my content better and speeds up the product development cycle.

Pexels (www.pexels.com)

5. Pexels

Images help create a connection with the text and create a more immersive experience for the user, captivating their attention and emotions. Pexels provides the perfect images I need for my design projects. And whenever I need a break from work, I scroll through the website to download wallpapers for my phone and laptop.

Did you enjoy this issue? Maybe you found something interesting or saw the same source you’re using yourself daily? Let us know what you think in the comments of this post! 🔥

If you’re interested in web design, startups, digital, and productivity, go check out other articles from our blog:

--

--