A Journey into Conscious Dreaming

Aberdeem
Aberdeem
Published in
6 min readOct 22, 2020

Explaining reality through the experiences in dreams.

Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Inception

Back in 2000, I began dreaming intensely. I had just landed the job of my dreams and was excitedly expecting a promotion.

That was no ordinary job; I was given the opportunity to create a planning cell within a division of a powerful entertainment group and work alongside brilliant people. We were talking about possibilities, planning for the time and the future. Fascinating, all I had ever wanted.

When in dreams I received confirmation that this promotion was already mine — although it took over a month to materialize in the 3D world, it triggered the need to start documenting my dreams. It was December 2002.

Over the years, up to eight different scenes came back with me when waking up. But it wasn’t until 2020 that it dawned on me that I had enough material — 18 years worth of dreams, to present an approach to how reality works from the perspective of the dreaming experiences.

The Book[s]

During the 2020 Summer confinement, I began writing The Book of Dreams. The introduction, index, and some sections came easily, but soon enough I realized that in order to use them as a reference, I had to catalog my dreams and build a timeline.

As I never expected to be writing about the subject, in order to retrieve some of them, I had to immerse myself in journals, emails, or WhatsApp conversations.

Some dreams that I had never written down were still fresh in my memory despite the passing of time; I devoted time to writing them down and establishing the exact date I had dreamt them. This was important because many have a direct correlation to events happening in this physical dimension.

Some gaps remain, particularly in difficult periods; there was simply no interest or energy to write them down, but still, I managed to gather around 650 references by August 2020.

Photo by Jernej Graj on Unsplash

Dreaming

It is not only the content of any particular dream — where you go, the time or timeline to which you connect to, who you encounter, what you witness yourself doing, the messages you receive, what you feel, but it’s the repetition of themes over time, what makes them so interesting.

And as in Leonardo DiCaprio’s movie Inception, a question arises. Is that dream state reality more real than the one we believe we live within? What are the consequences or possible benefits of accessing these dimensions on a more conscious basis? How to do it?

About Me

My pseudonym is Aberdeem — the name also came from a dream; in fact, it was more like a conscious creation within the dream state with the help of non-physical beings, so it is not random. It speaks of devic origins, and more recently, of Arabic heritage.

I was born in Mexico City in 1969. In September 1999, I felt a calling, resigned to my job, and went into a type of sabbatical. But it wasn’t until 2005 that I began comprehending that this was no ordinary life: it had the potential for full integration and explorations in consciousness that had never been done before. Not only for me, but for whoever reading these lines, this is the lifetime.

The journey has been tough. Since 2004 my stable, and rather successful life, crumbled. A series of successive moves were constant training on detaching, and down the road led me into this very awkward but magical now moment in which I am able to move freely around the world.

The Purpose

While continuing to work on The Book of Dreams— and some other stories, I want to explore, document, and share how it is to dream all around the world: in powerful, ancient places, by the sea or at a mountain, within a big city or in isolation, in different countries and continents. And later on I would like to explore conscious group dreaming.

Of course, dreaming is incredibly personal, symbols tend to be meaningful only to the dreamer, and it matters most what you feel rather than the facts, but maybe we can find a common thread in what we “dreamers” dream at any given point in time.

The Journey Begins in Mexico City

Photo by Guillermo Cordero on Unsplash

It is hard to say how long I will be staying in one place; the last few years I have been bouncing back and forth within Mexico — Tepoztlán, San Miguel de Allende, Cancún and Mexico City.

In the near future I see La Toscana in Italy, the Vancouver area, the Colorado Rocky Mountains, St. Petersburg in Russia, Slovenia, Ukraine, New Zealand and so many other places. We’ll see. Although COVID is not helping.

Sharing

I will build and share non-fiction stories — my stories, supported by dreams; the posts will be the building blocks for some of the books.

I will be writing about how different it is to dream in the places I visit, taking culture, geography, and the current situation into account. For sure, some places will be more conducive to the dreaming experience than others.

I will also be sharing dreams about relevant, timely and exciting topics. However, I will reserve the comprehensive and encompassing approach to dreams for The Book of Dreams, based on the historic documentation.

A Journey into Consciousness

Mine is only one of many journeys into consciousness, all of them unique. Fortunately, from this fantastic and magical viewpoint of dreams the mind is not involved, beliefs do not matter, time is not an issue, and no one can challenge what you experienced, not even yourself.

As is the case for many other explorers of consciousness, documenting this particular path and leaving a breadcrumbs trail for the ones who follow seems to be the whole point.

Aberdeem

Proofreading: Norma Ojeda / Colombia

Thank You
A special thank you note to all those who have kindly supported me in this endeavor; it is invaluable!

Clap
Did you know you can offer as many as 50 applauses for each story? I didn’t.

The Invitation
If you have any related experiences in dreams, please share; they will enrich us all. Otherwise, join, follow, share and if you feel like it, support. Sponsors or investors for The Book of Dreams are very much welcome or you can Buy Me a Coffee.

Background

If you want to know what this blog is about, you may want to read the following post:

If you want to know how the dreaming experience unfolded for me, you may want to read the following post:

If you care to learn about A Thousand Dreams’ origin and destiny, The Launch is the post. The idea came to me two years after I began writing and took shape and gained notoriety really quickly thanks to Adamus Saint-Germain and the Crimson Circle.

And if you want to have fun, take the quiz:

Other than that, in this blog you will find posts about many types of dreams and their relationship to our physical reality. Hope you enjoy them!

Reach Out

Contact me at aberdeem144@gmail.com. I will be happy to hear from you.

#520 #318 798 #71427321893 #8888 #8

--

--

Aberdeem
Aberdeem

A journey into conscious dreaming. More than 20 years of documented dreams and counting.