The Disappearance of the First Gate

Aberdeem
Aberdeem
Published in
9 min readApr 7, 2023

The Art of Dreaming Part 3

It All Ties in Together

In the first part of this series, I explained two ways that I am aware we cross the first of seven gates into lucid dreaming: Angels’ Peak and Rooms of Reality. The transitional state from wakefulness to sleep in which we experience this is called hypnagogia. Now, crossing the dreams back — namely, remembering them, is another matter.

Interestingly, the state of consciousness leading out of sleep is named differently: hypnopompia, as if the entrance gate to what I now call the dreaming landscapes was different from the exit gate or as if different rules applied to crossing the threshold in one direction or the other.

The Art of Dreaming offers little advice for how to be conscious of what was experienced and learned in what their tradition calls the second attention. But now, it might just be that Heaven’s Cross changes the very nature of the gate or threshold between the physical and non-physical realities, or for some people, even make it disappear.

Photo by Meg MacDonald on Unsplash

Before Heaven’s Cross

In the Yucatán Peninsula, one can almost cut the humid, vibrant, buoyant hot air with scissors. The energy of life is effervescent but soft and very malleable. My aura expands as soon as I get here, making my dreams remarkably different from what I experience elsewhere.

My regular breathing routines become unnecessary; if I want to relax by breathing, I can’t; I am already relaxed!; if I want to connect to my deeper self… well, it seems I am already connected; and when trying to go beyond the mind, I can’t sustain my waking consciousness without falling asleep almost immediately.

The land seems to be a portal to time tunnels in dreams as if they were gigantic water slides in amusement parks in which to flow-ride: with a tiny push, you go quite a distance.

In the two months I spent in Cancún at the beginning of 2021, I remembered my dreams daily; I documented that the realities I was trying to bring back seemed further away, in less physical, more surrealist, very inaccessible dimensions; nevertheless, the dreaming was no less intense.

In one exceptionally vivid dream of April 18, 2021, I was at a research facility in what seemed to be the North Pole of a planet in some other galaxy, more fitting of a Star Wars setting.

Ewan Wilson | Twitter

There I understood that we are never alone, as Master Tobias used to say, because being so far out in the dreaming landscapes I sensed no one watching over me for the first time, ever.

Feel Back into the Dream

In those months, when realizing I was waking up, I stopped the process in its tracks and used Master Tobias’ technique to bring dreams back. I remained standing at the threshold of the dream worlds, not entirely awake and not entirely asleep, and focused on how the dream felt; if I succeeded in recalling the feeling, it brought the dream back — or rather, the feeling took me to the dream in an instant.

I was already intently documenting and researching my dream adventures and adamant about not letting the details of any dream fade away, but in those days, I wrote that bringing a story back in an orderly manner was taking a whole lot out of me; it was almost a feat that made me lay in bed for a long time.

Even when successfully going back to the experiences within the dream state, being aware that I was in control of observing the parts of the story I wanted, and conscious that I was trying to remember details to cross them over the threshold, I often only managed to bring back a few pieces.

I reported déja-vus, or glitches in the matrix of time –places in which I was twice; I was also connecting to different timelines of my present reality and, at some point, I was aware that I could have brought back an alternate branch of my current incarnation, the one in which I continued to hold that corporate job I loved.

Photo by Djim Loic on Unsplash

Stealing Dreams

During my time at that threshold, I also noted that if there is no emotion there is no story. Wow. This assertion may make for quite a few theories, the first one being that emotions and feelings –not the same thing– can tell you how far out in the dream worlds you are.

But what was fascinating is that I reported that in attempting to bring the memories back, I was materially tearing apart that transparent/whitish veil of energy that constitutes the threshold, as if effectively stealing the stories from the dream worlds.

At one point, I even documented that it felt as if the veil was deliberately preventing those experiences from being brought back to this dimension; it felt as if the reason why those dreams were so far away was that they were improbable collective potentials that shouldn’t be messed up with.

But that was before Heaven’s Cross.

The Second Attention

In The Art of Dreaming, Castaneda explains that the capacity to perceive in the second attention –the ancestral and invisible world of spiritual forces– is “an incomprehensible energetic configuration of consciousness” provoked by a shift in the perception point –a ball of light called assemblage point– that has been conditioned into its actual position within our energy aura. [1] (Castaneda, 1993)

The sorcerers of the old concluded that the glow of the assemblage point is awareness, and its movement allows for the perception of entirely new worlds.

For some of us, the assemblage point seems to move naturally during the dream state to a position that allows perception in the second attention. As mentioned, remembering those perceptions while awake is another matter, one can be aware of having been in a particular dream but not remember the details, so it seems totally plausible that planting a seed of information in the non-conscious state can be done, as portrayed in the movie Inception (2010).

As Castaneda explains, sorcerers try to control the energy currents that move the assemblage point–within or outside the aura–but some practitioners of lucid dreaming claim that the ball of light cannot be forced into a new position but moves on its own upon the descent of Spirit.

This is precisely what will happen after Heaven’s Cross.

Heaven’s Cross

For eons, access to the second attention –the dreaming landscapes– has been arbitrarily limited or restricted. Back in Atlantis, we created the mind and it is the mind that constitutes the veil of consciousness, that whitish sheet of energy that is –or shall I say was?– a natural barrier to the awareness of the non-physical. Arbitrary barrier, Don Juan would say.

On one hand, it allowed the human to focus on this physical reality, but on the other, it restricted communication with the Soul.

Also, half the territory of the dreaming landscapes was inaccessible even to conscious humans because in crossing a particular frontier, the crystal cord broke, provoking death.

But as you can read on the Crimson Circle website, after years of intense preparation, the planet finally reached a level of consciousness where the barriers that separated the physical realms from the non-physical began to open. [2] This is Heaven’s Cross, and it started not even a month ago, on March 22, 2023.

Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

After Heaven’s Cross

On June 29, 2022, after listening to the music infused with dreaming energies Adamus offered in DreamWorlds, I experienced a sample of what it might be like to come back from a dream, in the future.

I was at a version of the house of my childhood holidays, and the fact that I was chatting on WhatsApp with a friend and sending her photos that I hadn’t seen in real life made the experience very multi-dimensional.

I walked through the stories and rooms of this large house, seeing the elegant finishings on the floors and the bathroom mosaic walls. I realized that the wooden closet of the master bedroom had been opened by someone during a party the previous night so they could get some gauze, bandage, and alcohol, and they left the contents of the bottle spilling through a puncture on one of the shelves.

The dream felt pretty much like walking in this world; I was actually there, watching every detail. Amazingly, it was not identical to the house of my childhood. As in many dreams, the architecture, the structure, the fabrics, the light, and every aspect are entirely new creations within the dream state.

And for the first time, I had no reentry shock; I was fully back here in no time, fresh and present in the now moment, with no physical discomfort whatsoever, and the door to that reality in the dreamworlds remained open –something that has been happening to other dreamers, too.
I recorded: “The feeling is soft, as if I had walked out of an open door or slid out a portal. I didn’t leave any part of myself behind, I don’t need to anchor myself back here, and the feeling of internal cleanliness is pretty neat.”

Afterword

It is difficult to do justice and pay proper homage to an epic event of this proportion with only a few words. I offer a tangential but nevertheless more comprehensive explanation of Heaven’s Cross on The Dreaming Landscapes, a document that will be available in the near future at A Thousand Dreams.

For now, I will say that I believe most everybody will start to dream more intensely, and for some, the transition between the physical and ethereal landscapes will begin to be seamless: we are entering the era of real multiverses. How cool is that?

We will be able to reach even more distant dreaming landscapes, and I bet that in the future we won’t feel as if stealing any potential: we will increasingly understand that as masters of our non-physical realms, we own every one of our dreams.

I also believe that the disappearance of the first gate, and the prophesized descent of the Soul will make the perception of entirely new worlds possible. Exquisite and mesmerizing realms will become available to us, and now the problem won’t be going out into the dreaming landscapes, but the decision we will continually face to come back.

I am all in.

Aberdeem

Photo by Robert Lukeman on Unsplash

Olivia M. Zenteno [Aberdeem] is a branding and business strategist. Along with her team, she is venturing on A Thousand Dreams, a platform for dreamers to document, analyze data, and share dreams with the world. www.athousanddreams.world

Thank You
A special thank you note to all those who have kindly supported me in this endeavor; it is invaluable!

Clap
Did you know you can offer as many as 50 applauses for each story? I didn’t.

The Invitation
If you have any related experiences in dreams, please share; they will enrich us all. Otherwise, join, follow, share and if you feel like it, support. Sponsors or investors for The Book of Dreams are very much welcome or you can Buy Me a Coffee.

Background

If you want to know what this blog is about, you may want to read the following post:

If you want to know how the dreaming experience unfolded for me, you may want to read the following post:

If you care to learn about A Thousand Dreams’ origin and destiny, The Launch is the post. The idea came to me two years after I began writing and took shape and gained notoriety really quickly thanks to Adamus Saint-Germain and the Crimson Circle.

And if you want to have fun, take the quiz:

Other than that, in this blog you will find posts about many types of dreams and their relationship to our physical reality. Hope you enjoy them!

Reach Out

Contact me at aberdeem144@gmail.com. I will be happy to hear from you.

#520 #318 798 #71427321893 #8888 #8

References

[1] Carlos Castaneda; The Art of Dreaming, 1993; HarperCollins

[2] Heaven’s Cross Intro Page; Crimson Circle; 2023; https://www.crimsoncircle.com/Hub/Heavens-Cross

--

--

Aberdeem
Aberdeem

A journey into conscious dreaming. More than 20 years of documented dreams and counting.