About Me — Fatima

My experiences have shaped me into a woman of honesty, empathy, and resilience.

Fatima
About Me Stories

--

Hello and welcome to my story. My name is Fatima, and I’m excited to share a little bit about myself with you all.

As I sit down to write about myself, my mind wanders back to a time when I was just a young girl not more than 7 years old, carefree and full of wonder.

I remember walking home from school with my friends, the sun shining down on us as we chattered away about our day.

That’s when it happened. A school van drove over my foot, and I fell to the ground in agony, tears streaming down my face. It was one of the most painful experiences of my childhood life, and I was terrified.

The driver who saw my distress scooped me up and sat me in his van, promising to take me home safely.

But what happened next was something that has stayed with me to this day. When we arrived at my home, the driver spoke to my mother, telling her that I had been hit by a red car that had then fled the scene and that he had only given me a ride home.

And although I knew that he was lying, I said nothing, not wanting to embarrass him in front of my mother.

--

--