About Me — Rosario Licodia

“Be Water My Friend”

Rosario Licodia
About Me Stories

--

Me In Rome (Villa D’Este). I’m 28 in this picture. I’m wearing a green shirt and a bagpack. You can see three fauntains on the back.
Me In Rome (Villa D’Este)

If you are not a Medium member click here to keep on reading the story for free.

Where to start…? 😅

First of all, hello everybody!

I’m thrilled to be here! Thank you Albert Le for all of this!

It turned out that writing about myself is more challenging than I thought it would be, but let’s get started!!

Born and raised in the land of pasta and gelato, I’ve got a deep love for good food and sunny days thanks to my Sicilian roots. But my curiosity got the best of me, so I decided to hit the road and I started traveling across Europe like a modern-day Marco Polo.

My “Nomad” Period

A person on a tall cliff looking at the sunset.
Photo by Kym Ellis on Unsplash

Many people would describe me as a sort of nomad, as in the last five years, I have been moving from one country to another in Europe.

I have never found my feet in Sicily; I used to feel like a fish out of water all the time.

I reckon everybody feels this way at some point or another…

--

--

Rosario Licodia
About Me Stories

Editor of About Me Stories & Creator and Editor of Did You Know...Short Fun Facts