About Me — Tabitha.

A special ticket to know me!

Tabitha
About Me Stories
6 min readJul 3, 2024

--

An open-hearted hello to everyone who’s been pulled in here. My name is Tabitha, but we could use a little depth. Allow me to walk you through what makes me different from other Tabithas out there.

Well, shall we?

That's me 🤭, and I have a thing for black and white filters. Taken by author.

INTRODUCTION.

Tabitha is my middle name, technically. I go by Tolulope, popularly shortened as Tolu. That's what close ones call me. I don't mind being called by it; it's a sweet name.

I'm a Yoruba girl from the western part of Nigeria.

DATE OF BIRTH.

I was born on the 21st of October, 2005.

HOBBIES.

I love meeting new people and making friends. The age range doesn't matter; there's always a thing or two to learn from each other, and that's what guides my choices.

I do love hopping on dance moves, singing some tunes, hanging out with people, and learning new things.

CAREERS AND ASPIRATIONS.

At a young age, I've always wanted to be a paleontologist. You can blame my obsession with extinct animals and fossils for that. Over time, the obsession thinned out. I still love it, but I won't be pursuing it.

I also love to act in plays, but I prefer behind-the-scenes to the on-camera moments. I would love to be a scriptwriter, director, and producer at some point.

PASSIONS.

I’m really passionate about writing. It’s my voice connecting with people around the globe, and when you check out the hobbies section, you realize that’s one of my favorite things to do. The power of writing gets more exciting as I discover every hidden potential it has in stock.

WHY DO I WRITE?

Aside from the fact that I started writing since I learned basic English, writing has been a way of escape as well.

You and I are finally seeing and understanding each other despite the distance or background; that feels exciting.

Writing fuels my imagination, and that keeps my optimism afloat. It helps my mental health and can help others out there too. As well as entertain.

It has the capability to evoke real emotions. It’s a tool for change and reshaping. I’m also able to find healing and opportunities in writing.

FAVORITE BOOKS.

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens. I grew up reading his books, and they served as a building block for both my reading and writing skills.

A Stranger in the Mirror by Sidney Sheldon. It's both illuminating and fun to read at the same time.

Lastly, The Runaway Jury by John Grisham. It was surprising how I could complete that novel, but it got me hooked from the very beginning to the end.

I'm always open to recommendations anyway.

Meet the legendary superheroes.
Image taken by author.

FAVORITE MOVIES.

The Jurassic Movies. Yes, all the series.

I also love romance, adventures, and action-packed movies.

If you have any recommendations, I'll be more than happy to check them out.

Shake his hand! It's nice to meet you too, buddy.
Image taken by author.

FAVORITE BOARD GAME.

Monopoly is my favorite board game. It’s an amazing brain exercise, and it heightens my sense of decision-making and responsibility.

I’ve played Ludo, scrabbles, and Whot, but they only leave me entertained. Chess is another board game I’m willing to try when I learn how to play.

AMBITIONS.

At a really young age, I tend to view things from bigger perspectives. I hated relying on people, not even my parents.

I wanted to do things for myself and make efforts that would impact everyone else.

When I turned thirteen, the need to be independent became salient, but a lot of negative thoughts creeped in.

However, as of today, it’s a thing of the past, and I’ve successfully broken that chain. I became the CEO of my mini-establishment—a digital book and gift store.

Although it’s in its juvenile stage, I will put in the effort and ensure it serves its purpose.

Warm greetings from Exoticpieces!
Image taken by author.

PURPOSE OF MY ESTABLISHMENT.

Exoticpieces mark the start of a new beginning for me. It would hone my leadership, communication, and writing skills while helping me connect with genuine supporters.

It would challenge me with independent responsibilities, and I’ll be able to weigh how much of a good CEO I am as I watch it grow and expand.

This would help provide entertainment, connectivity, interactive, and learning grounds for my supporters as well. I believe this is a prosperous phase I’ve always wanted, and the journey is just getting started.

I’ll be sharing updates about the progress and being able to provide direct advice from a solo business owner’s point of view.

WHAT CONTENTS DO I CREATE?

I write blog posts across all niches, specifically in the creative writing, lifestyle, books, and movie niches.

I create eBooks such as short stories, flash fiction, novels of all genres, and self-improvement books, which would be my listings for Exoticpieces.

I sometimes ghostwrite. Novels, eBooks, and copywriting are the most popular ones I've done.

I create designs and video edits as well. Normally, I don’t make any use of them, but I’m currently considering putting them to good use for my store. I’m open to other ideas from people.

I know, I know *sigh* it's black and white again. I'm really trying to find (at least) a colored one 😅.
Taken by author.

LIFE MANTRAS.

"Only a complete story is worth telling." I made this quote, and I live by it.

I didn't grow up having everything served on a golden plate; learning lessons were mandatory.

Through the several highs and lows, I realized that you're what you shape yourself to be. Your future is the result of the actions you take now, so you need to make every second of it count.

I try not to be stopped by certain barriers, so I make use of what I get my hands on. Soon, it will all fall into place—one piece at a time.

To crown it all, every breath you take should hold significance while sailing through life’s tidal waves until your final breath.

PETS 🐶.

I once had two dogs, Lhasa Apsos. Their names were Ocean, for the blonde, and Shadow, for the dark-furred. I still talk about them because they were a part of my life, and it wrecked me completely when they journeyed on.

FUN FACT.

You can’t ever get bored around me. 😄

WILLING TO BE A SUPPORTER?

A supporter has exclusive roles such as influencing the work directly, making requests, growing together, and many more. It’s collaborative, and everyone is recognized.

Subscribe to our newsletter to get free contents, and visit the store here.

Now, I just realized that I have to start taking proper pictures more often 🙂.
Taken by author.

If you would like to know anything specific, you can drop me a comment. 😉

Thank you, and I look forward to your amazing personalities. 🤝

--

--

Tabitha
About Me Stories

You are not alone, I promise. Join me for daily doses of reality, served through a blend of fiction, non-fiction, articles, blogs, and poetry.