The One With the Freebies

Aaron Blake
AB’s Blog
Published in
2 min readApr 5, 2019
Image via Aaron Blake

In March, Not Just Coffee, a local coffee shop dedicated to bringing quality coffee to Charlotte held their penultimate Speaker Series speeches. The speech was presented by Lululemon, a partner to Not Just Coffee. It included vital information on mindfulness and racial unity.

However, these topics, as important as ever, are not the topic of this blog. It’s about beer. At the speaking engagement, free beer was provided by Charlotte’s Triple C Brewing and Asheville’s Hi-Wire Brewing. I grabbed both.

Immediately I knew the Hi-Pitch Mosaic pale ale was one of the best beers I think I’ve ever had. The Triple C flagship I tasted was the Golden Boy Blonde Ale.

The Hi-Pitch excelled in overall taste with a dominant tangerine taste. It was enough to fast-forward my mind and desire for consistently warm weather. Strong tones of summer to which anyone can sympathize with.

I ironically poured it into my NoDa Brewing glass and noticed the clean look and smooth draw as I took my first swig. Pure taste and satisfaction.

This specific beer, in my opinion, plays true to the Appalachian mountains and the spirit of those who call the high country home. Summer in Asheville is splendid, just like this beer provoking a necessity to take life slower, one sip at a time.

I highly recommend the Hi-Pitch Mosaic Pale Ale from Hi-Wire. And honestly, if my first impression was stout, they likely have more great options.

Tweet: “Taste and see how a coffee shop and a talk about unity brought together a collection of beer that takes the Hi-Road. https://medium.com/abs-blog/the-one-with-the-freebies-18dd53e45fd0"

--

--

Aaron Blake
AB’s Blog

Aaron Blake is an Account Manager for Front Office Sports. He attends the UNC Charlotte and has a passion for sports communication and the outdoors.