101 Rock Gardens

A morning Routine

Keenan Ngo
Adventure Arc
Apr 21, 2021

--

This past winter I began a new hobby and routine creating a daily scene every morning in my karesansu (枯山水) Japanese dry rock gardens. The desk top kit is small, about letter size but more than large enough for my imagination. This video is the first 101 creations; I hope you enjoy.

The daily routine has been a very enjoyable start to the day because it doesn’t take long yet it allows for a creative outlet and an expression of emotions or current situations. It lets me simultaneously be in the moment and remove myself from the realities of life. Over the course of the school semester, it has been a constant in a sea of uncertainty which I’ve had to pleasure to share with friends and receive praise for.

--

--