aelf Mod Star of October: Floris-Jan

aelf is pleased to announce aelf Mod Star of October: Floris-Jan, mod of aelf Reddit and Bitcointalk

ælf
aelf
4 min readNov 2, 2018

--

Floris-Jas has been a true star in the mod community and has gone above an beyond to help new members feel welcomed and connected in our aelf Reddit and Bitcointalk community. Today we present his interview article with you and let you know more about his experience and his thoughts on the blockchain.

Floris-Jan, mod of aelf Reddit and Bitcointalk

Q: Hello, Floris-Jan, thanks for being here with us today, could you tell everyone a little bit more about yourself?

Floris-Jan: I was educated in Biomedical Sciences, but have a passion for blockchain technology and building communities. I’ve been a full-time investor since 2017 with a professional and friendly attitude. In my free time, I like to play the guitar, play games or work out at the gym.

Q: Where did you grow up?

Floris-Jan: Netherlands

Q: What did you want to be when you were a kid?

Floris-Jan: I never had a preference until I became a teenager and had to make a choice. I had an interest in how things worked in detail. At that time I chose to find those answers in Biology and I’ve never regretted it since.

Q: What was your working experience?

Floris-Jan: Before becoming a moderator at aelf, I only had the typical kind of jobs which teenagers get. Working at the grocery store was one of them. It has helped me become better at customer satisfaction and working with groups. Something which nicely translates to the needs of an admin.

About aelf

Q: When did you first time hear aelf?

Floris-Jan: 21st of December, on the day aelf got listed on Binance.

Q: How did you hear about aelf?

Floris-Jan: I was browsing through the available coins which Binance offered since I was looking for a new investment. When I saw that aelf was listed as a new token I did some further research. Even though I had trouble understanding the details of what aelf was about I understood the basic idea, which got me in.

Q: Why did you choose aelf? And why did you want to be a mod?

Floris-Jan: After getting to know what aelf was about, I joined aelf Telegram group. The group then held roughly 2000 different individuals, almost a year later we’re at 500,000. With the basic knowledge I had acquired, I started helping people which were asking questions about the project. Roughly a day later I received a private message from Zhuling, co-founder &COO of aelf, thanking me for the effort I showed. One day later, an invitation came through to ask if I want to be a part of the moderator team, I realized that I liked helping out people to understand the project, and then I accepted Zhuling’s invitation.

Q: How long have you been working with aelf?

Floris-Jan: Since December 23rd, 2017, which is roughly 10 months now.

Q: What is your favorite part of aelf?

Floris-Jan: My favorite parts about aelf, next to its core principles, are the people which make aelf possible. That includes our founders, developers, moderators, and community members. I have not found a blockchain community which has a more positive attitude than aelf yet.

Q: Could you describe what do you do as an aelf mod?

Floris-Jan: First, I only helped with basic questions in aelf English Telegram groups. Then extra things came by like Reddit and Bitcointalk. In my free time, I like to open up graphics software like Photoshop and Illustrator to create something which can help new users. Now I help aelf as a community manager and an opinion leader.

Q: What is the most difficult part for you as a mod? How did you solve it?

Floris-Jan: It is hard to name any particular part here. I like to do what I do and it comes naturally. Sometimes there are frustrations in this field, some of which can be described as growing pains. Communication and time solve these issues.

Personal life/Short answers

Q: What is your favorite movie?

Floris-Jan: The boat that rocked — Love the music and the story

Q: What is your favorite movie star?

Floris-Jan: I have no favorite movie star

Q: What is your favorite food?

Floris-Jan: Meat

Q: Favorite sport?

Floris-Jan: Fitness

Q: Do you drink? If yes, what is your favorite drink?

Floris-Jan: Water and beer

Q: What is your favorite habit? How often do you do it?

Floris-Jan: Playing the guitar or playing games. Whenever I have time available

Q: What do you always do in your free time?

Floris-Jan: Hang with friends, or the activities stated above

Q: Any secret you can share to aelf community?

Floris-Jan: I once sold a little bit of ELF to buy it back later

Q: What is one message you would share with aelf community?

Floris-Jan: Tough times don’t last, but tough people do.

Floris-Jan: Tough times don’t last, but tough people do.

Related article:

aelf Mod Star of September: Shi Bob

Join the Community:

· aelf Telegram community: English,한국 ,日本語 ,中文русский ,العربية ,Deutsch ,Italiano, and Tiếng Việt,

· aelf Twitter

· aelf Facebook

· aelf YouTube

· aelf Instagram

· aelf Reddit

· aelf Medium (for the latest update and articles)

· aelf Github (complete aelf project codes)

For more information, visit aelf.io

--

--

ælf
aelf

ælf, the next breakthrough in Blockchain.