POETRY

Baby Bear

A free verse poem

James G Brennan
a Few Words
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2020

--

Photo by James G. Brennan. Via Starwalk App

Tonight I looked
For the baby bear
Out there in the forest
Of stars,
I could not find him
As a great storm cloud
Covered him
And he too could not
See me.

I will search again
Tomorrow and hope
To wave at him,
Maybe he will
See me and
Give me a wink
With a twinkle in his eye.

Thank you for reading. J.

Thank you, for your support and for giving my words a home! Agnes Louis
a Few Words House of Haiku ILLUMINATION iPoetry Kitchen Tales
Politically Speaking Resistance Poetry Share The Love 💚The POM💚 Vagabond Voices

It is by will alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the desire to write
that thoughts acquire speed, the mind acquires words,
words become Poetry. It is by will alone I set my mind in motion.
Frank Herbert and Me.

--

--

James G Brennan
a Few Words

Writes free to read eclectic free verse poetry. "Everything in life is writable about" Sylvia Plath.