FUTURE

Can You Happily Combine the Mundane with the Mighty Magic too? Eureka!

Doing mundane shopping, I understood space

Desiree Driesenaar
Age of Awareness
Published in
8 min readAug 10, 2021

--

Space and light. Picture: ipicgr via Pixabay

One thing you must know about me before you start reading this story: I’m a quantum groupie. I’m one of those wild women who try to embrace deep wisdom and make sense of it for real life use. A feral, sophisticated woman. Combining complexity with simplicity and living a mundane life worth living.

Often, I have my hands in the soil. I’m a permaculture person. Growing food. Restoring ecosystems. Swimming in oceans to understand her better. A soil and sea person who needs to write to understand life.

My husband Mike is a truck driver gone soil and sea person too. He reads and observes to understand life. And together, we understand more.

We live temporarily in places where we can contribute to the current transition of societies and economies. A bit like nomads. Returning to our mum, daughters, and grandsons in the Lowlands in summer.

Summertime is family time. Campfire and music time. Play time.

Campfire. Picture: Pexels via Pixabay

I’m one of those wild women…

--

--