I just made my own Medium publication and I want YOU to write for it

Sara Abdelbarry
Age of Awareness
Published in
2 min readApr 30, 2017

Publications are really the heart of Medium. We know that not as many people will see our writing unless we’re part of a publication, and the way I see it, each publication is like a little family that shares the same interests.

I love to write for as many publications as I possibly can, but lately I’ve been thinking I just need something more… so I decided to start my own publication. And now I’m looking for writers for it. That’s where you come in!

Reflector is my new publication. It features nonfiction, fiction, poetry, satire, and experimental writing.

Reflector is a stop for enlightening information, the taboo, the absurd, and the hidden facts. We write the cold hard truth as an exposé on society and share intellectual, unique stories with the Medium community. We go beyond the boundaries of political correctness. We seek to expose the facts about everything from government corruption to climate change to Kurt Cobain’s supposed suicide.

We love experimental stories that defy genre as well as exposé pieces on the government or evil things that are happening around the world.

If you have a unique outlook on the world, write controversial stories that get people talking, or are constantly looking up the latest conspiracy theories, we’d love to have you join us as a writer.

Given that Reflector is such a new publication, I am looking for writers to help me build the publication from the ground up. I am looking for writers who aren’t afraid to instigate controversy and ones who see what is wrong with society and want to comment on it.

The reason the publication is called “Reflector” is that it is intended to be a looking glass into society and mirror what is happening in the world. Our goal is to shine light on hidden stories that the mainstream may not be talking about and to challenge common perceptions people have of things.

I like to think of this publication as the Black Mirror of writing. Dark, but enlightening.

If this sounds appealing to you, here is how to submit!

Warmest,
Sara

--

--

Sara Abdelbarry
Age of Awareness

sarcastic girl; oxford comma advocate; songwriter; musician