Unlock your inner Superhero with ChatGPT+No Code: 1000+1 tasks solved with JS Scripts, without coding knowledge!

Pavel Stenyushin
Albato-platform
Published in
6 min readMar 15, 2023

Imagine this situation…

You’re a marketer, product manager, or responsible for testing growth hypotheses. In the last sprint, you built a new automated funnel for communicating with potential customers or prepared to launch a new experimental landing page. Everything is ready to go, and suddenly it turns out that the data from the landing page doesn’t always come in the right format, or additional checks need to be carried out on incoming customer messages for the presence of key words. In general, many of you are familiar with how often “pitfalls” arise when the launch is about to take place. And now a small problem turns into a big quest for aligning priorities and working with the development team. Your plans have gone awry :( 😩

Hey there! I’m responsible for product marketing at Albato, a nocode automation platform. Today, I’ll demonstrate how the combination of No Code tools and ChatGPT can be the perfect productivity hack for your team, erasing the limits of your team’s potential. 🚀

Our platform helps you avoid bothering the development team with trivial tasks and instead empowers you to handle them independently. It transforms marketers into superheroes and highly productive team members.

My case from a real life of a product marketer.

I’ll start with a real-life situation that I recently encountered, which motivated me to write this article. So here’s my story.

Overall, I’m a very happy marketer because I work on a No Code platform team that allows us to create automations and work with data through APIs without the need for coding. Thanks to this, I solve most of my tasks independently, without having to rely on the priorities in the programmer’s backlog. This helps me meet deadlines and achieve OKRs more efficiently.

Recently, Albato introduced OpenAI automations. Our marketing team decided to take advantage of this opportunity and automate our internal process for handling feedback and important partner emails. Some of these emails came to our shared mailbox. How often do you check your shared mailbox, for example, info@company.com? How many emails are there? It’s often a missed opportunity. I mean, an important email that wasn’t read on time is a missed opportunity.

The automation was simple, and it took me no more than 10 minutes to create. When a new email came to the shared mailbox, the AI was supposed to analyze the text, determine its emotional content and the team it was intended for, and send a notification to the corresponding Slack channel with a brief description of the email.

We didn’t have any problems with requests to OpenAI and receiving responses from the AI.

However, in order to separate the scenario depending on the team, we needed to receive data on the email’s sentiment and the team separately, rather than as a single text, as GPT-3 sent.

How the ChatGPT + No Code formula became the solution?

And here we come to the part where No Code + AI expand your possibilities and take your team’s productivity to the level of “I got this, I can do anything, it’s a breeze”.

I decided to try generating code with ChatGPT. I simply described my task to the AI, provided an example of input data, and within a minute received ready-made code.

ChatGPT is an AI-based chatbot that can help you find answers to your questions. It understands many different languages, including programming languages, and uses a large database to provide accurate answers. It’s like having a knowledgeable expert in a specific field at your fingertips. You can use it as an assistant to generate text or code and perform various tasks.

You might ask, what are you going to do with it?

After that, I simply pasted it into Albato, using the JavaScript tool, and placed it in the middle of my scenario.

Relax :) The joke is that to use JavaScript in this case, you only need to understand that it exists on this planet and be able to formulate your task for AI =) No additional software is required when using No Code, and with ChaGPT, you don’t need to be proficient in programming languages.

The JavaScript tool in Albato is a feature that allows users to use custom JavaScript snippets to add more functionality to their workflows. It’s like a blank canvas on which you can write your own instructions to customize how your applications interact with each other, manipulate and transform data, make API queries. And with ChatGPT, you don’t even have to write your own code; all you have to do is copy the finished code =)

In the end, the JS code that was generated by AI processes the text and passes the necessary information as separate variables. As shown in my screenshot, I am passing a variable and another variable to the Albato router. This is so that notifications are only sent if AI determines that the appropriate command for the email is marketing and has high priority.

After a successful experience, I repeated this trick again and again.

  • I used this trick when I needed to separate the First Name and Last Name of a contact, which were saved in one cell in Google Sheets.
  • I used it when I needed to clean text from HTML.
  • And I used it when I needed to generate a unique token when launching an experiment with the Albato expert marketplace.

We have described even more use cases with ChatGPT and the integration of OpenAI into team workflows in our previous articles.

Conclusions

Why am I so confident that No Code + ChatGPT / OpenAI make us superheroes? No, it’s not just because you can generate JS code now. That’s just one example out of many.

I believe that my case perfectly demonstrates how tools like No Code and AI blur the boundaries of our possibilities in areas that were previously unfamiliar to us. They make these areas more accessible even in the absence of specialized skills. A marketer can solve tasks related to code, while a developer launching their own startup can solve tasks related to copywriting.

No, my words do not mean that AI will replace marketers and developers. We are by no means supporters of this theory =) But look at what a great assistant they can be.

Read more AI cases in our articles, subscribe and give us a “clap”!

--

--