Reading vs Writing, Input vs Output Dilemma

OzFunBooks
Amazon KDP OzFunBooks
3 min readApr 13, 2024

Hello Everybody,

You possibly read my first article titled “Amazon KDP for Beginners”. If not, please read…

This is my second article. I have invited you to join my “Amazon KDP low-content book publishing journey” in the first article.

I wrote I already completed two Udemy courses about Amazon KDP.
And I intend to learn and produce at the same time and share everything with you.

The RISK

I want to share the risk I am facing nowadays, with you.

After having two courses, I had nearly all the required information and just needed more experience while I am behind the wheel for self-publishing…

After publishing the first article, I have started saving medium articles for future reading to gain more knowledge. But those articles Never Diminish.

Maybe I read 100 articles but there are still 125 articles at my library at “Reading List”

And they “keep SNOWBALLING”. And I couldn’t/didn’t do any action since I completed the first article.

My SOLUTION

I think “the solution” is whatever you do/learn ALWAYS HAVE AN ACTION ITEM in producing.

Photo by NordWood Themes on Unsplash

My first action item is to determine 3 topics about my AMAZON KDP Journey and draft those medium articles continuously and publish them.

My second action item is to improve my existence in BuyMeACoffee, Ko-Fi and Gumroad as OzFunBooks and social media, mainly X (former Twitter)

My third action item is to sign up for publishing tools and use them to produce books and puzzles.

Newsletter Mass

In the last 2 weeks, I signed up for some medium writers’ newsletters about self-publishing and Amazon KDP.

Now, other than my “Reading List” at my Medium library, there are tens of unread newsletters emails in My Gmail inbox although I signed up pretty selectively. They all consume time.

I think I will keep 1–3 atomic newsletters in a few days and unsubscribe from all the others. Unfortunately, a day is not 48 hours.

Second Best Thing at Medium

Other than reading and writing, “interacting” with other readers and writers is the second-best thing at Medium. You can create bonds with other medium writers and readers, which enrich your life and experience.

So, I highly advise adding social media Mastodon (if using), Facebook and Twitter accounts at Profile/ Settings/ Security and apps.

Also, I advise writing your main social media profiles on your medium about page. I follow all the writers also at social media. (Mainly at X, Twitter)

Photo by Piotr Cichosz on Unsplash

Tipping at Medium

I advise enabling tipping at Profile/Settings/Publishing/Manage tipping on your stories. For me Ko-Fi is the number one choice, Buy Me a Coffee is the second, and Paypal/Patreon is the third if they address your tipping needs.

Photo by Sam Dan Truong on Unsplash

Thank You For Reading

I am looking forward to hearing your comments

Click to Subscribe Amazon KDP Journey Newsletter.

--

--

OzFunBooks
Amazon KDP OzFunBooks

Hello Everybody, I am starting a Journey on publishing Fun Books on Amazon KDP. Follow me if you like Sudoku, Crossword etc. puzzle and Publishing at Amazon KDP