VEFY Emails

OzFunBooks
Amazon KDP OzFunBooks
3 min readApr 22, 2024

Hello everybody,

In my previous article “Reading vs Writing, Input vs Output Dilemma”,
I mentioned how I remained under the pressure of “a hundred+ unread Medium Articles and lots of newsletter emails in my inbox”.

Do you know what happened?

In the last month, I subscribed 20+ newsletters and in a short time, I have started feeling suffocated… Then, last week I unsubscribed from all newsletters. I felt those newsletters were not for me but for the owners.

There were even emails that included 2000+ words.
Some newsletters are daily, and even a full page…

No way… I cannot waste my life reading overdose emails and articles.

Photo by Stephen Phillips - Hostreviews.co.uk on Unsplash

Why?

“Do you know how many videos are uploaded to YouTube every day?”
3.7 million videos per DAY and 42 videos per SECOND!

It is almost impossible to watch the videos uploaded only in one second.

Time is Life…
So, we have to choose well what to “watch” and what to “READ”.

I Made My Choice:

I unsubscribed all newsletters but the below two newsletters:

Jamie Northrup - Minimalist Hustler (Minimalist Hustler Daily)

Matt Brady (Email FYI)

They both are daily and include only 3 concise info.

From both the writer’s and reader’s perspective,
I created my concept for the newsletter:

“VEFY Emails” Concept:

Which means:

Valuable Emails For You…

  • ONLY 3 SENTENCES AN E-MAIL.
  • ONLY 1–3 EMAILS A “MONTH”!

Time is life. We should treat your time “very respectfully and responsibly”.

Content should be “satisfying”.

We should send you the “most important and valuable” information.

That’s why VEFY Emails Concept allows 3 emails a month and 3 sentences.

My Newsletter:

In a short time, I will introduce my newsletter.

Its name will be:

OzFunBooks VEFY Emails.

I had subscribed to 20+ newsletters, but only 2 survived.

In the VEFY Emails concept, I would keep 20–25 newsletters.

“Minimalist Hustler Daily” and “Email FYI” are high-quality newsletters and call themselves Micro/Atomic Newsletters, but being daily is demanding both for owners and subscribers.

So, the VEFY Emails Concept requires ONLY 1–3 emails a month and only 3 sentences in the email.

Which Email Marketing Tool?

For the last week, I have explored email marketing tools to use.

My priority is not to pay as a beginner, even though I have more than 1000 subscribers.

My top five -for beginners- are below.
Please write your comments if you have experience using them.

https://convertkit.com/

Sender.net provides free service up to 2 500 subscribers and 15 000 emails/month, but it requires to have a domain name.

Your Opinion?

Please write your opinions in the comments, which is your best or what service do you advise?

THANK YOU

I want to thank all of you.

In a very short time, and only with 2 articles, I could have 126 followers and 16 email subscribers.

I love to read your articles, I love to be read as a writer.

So happy to share my Amazon KDP Publishing Journey with you and read your kind comments on my journey.

Click to Subscribe Amazon KDP Journey Newsletter.

OzFunBooks Medium.com Audience Stats April 2024
OzFunBooks Medium.com Monthly Growth April 2024

Next Article

I will write you about my first 3 paid applications on Publishing Journey.

I confess that I love LIFETIME subscriptions.

I will write about this in a few days.

Wait for it :)

--

--

OzFunBooks
Amazon KDP OzFunBooks

Hello Everybody, I am starting a Journey on publishing Fun Books on Amazon KDP. Follow me if you like Sudoku, Crossword etc. puzzle and Publishing at Amazon KDP