Welcome to Ana’s stories

Ana Krajinovic
Ana’s stories
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readJun 18, 2021

--

Dear readers,

Thank you for signing up for Ana’s stories, my publication and the monthly newsletter where I share some of my best and most recent realizations about pretty much anything in life. Ana’s stories started out as a very personal comic journaling practice that I kept for myself for a few years, and now they have transformed into my writing on Medium. My pandemic hobby of making Lego comics has also found its home here. I am so glad I get to share these stories with you!

First version of Ana’s stories (photo by me).

Here are my articles linked and organized by topics, in case you missed any of them. And most of my articles feature my complementary comics!

Mental Health and Life Lessons

Comic Journaling for Mental Health

The Dark Side of “Doing What You Love”

How Living in Different Cultures Teaches You About Who You Are

How the Lockdown Taught Me to Slow Down and Be Mindful

Language

I Am a Linguist and No, I Don’t Obsess Over “Correct” Grammar

Writing

You Want Your Writing to Stand Out? Develop Your Voice!

Personal Stories and Women

The Quiet Strength of “Ordinary” Women

7 Facts About Contraception I Wish I Knew Sooner

Be sure to also check out my new publication Bedtime stories for adults and children, where I will publish comic-based stories about inspiring people.

Thank you and happy reading,

Ana

--

--

Ana Krajinovic
Ana’s stories

A linguist and comic researcher, PhD, and comic creator writing about mental health, languages, creativity, and life stuff (also on anakrajinovic.substack.com)