Why Run With The Wind Urges Us To Keep Living

On Living To Find The Answer

Nino Padilla
Anime Thoughts

--

Run With The Wind Promotional (Production I.G)

INTRODUCTION

Two years have passed since I first stumbled upon Run With The Wind.

I wrote about it before because its message — that we can always start anew despite where we are, stirred something in me.

Recently, fear, crisis, and loss have left me paralyzed and helpless. Desperate for hope, I returned to this anime, hoping to reignite its effect on me.

I watched it for the second time, hoping to relive the feeling, but I found something more valuable.

This anime reminded me to run and live my life fully despite all uncertainties.

PLOT

As Kakeru flees from a convenience store after being caught shoplifting, he crosses paths with Haiji.

Impressed by Kakeru’s running, Haiji persuades him to move into Chikusei-sou, a dilapidated apartment where he and eight other students reside.

After Kakeru joins, Haiji reveals that the Chikusei-sou is the Kansei University Track Club’s dormitory. Therefore, all its inhabitants…

--

--

Nino Padilla
Anime Thoughts

I grapple with life's most important questions to learn how to live.